We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabins and private lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabins and private lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Cabins and private lake
Canoeing on our private lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lumby, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peterinca...
Canmore, Canada
1 review
“Most excellent stay!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Hello Barbara,

I just wanted to tell you again how much we enjoyed our stay at your cabin. Your land is beautiful and we were impressed with the hiking opportunities right from the doorstep. The cabin is a delight, well equipped and maintained. The views are particularly lovely and we were lucky enough to see lots of wildlife right from the porch.

We all agreed that we would like to visit again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for the thoughtful Easter gift, which we all enjoyed. Also, we are grateful for your attention to our visit and ensuring that all was well.

Best wishes,

Peter Hornett

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing was a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, you were wonderful guests and we enjoyed having you here. Have a great spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis W
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great expansive view and perfect solitude w friendly farm nearby and amazing private lake!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved being free to wander the fields and forests and play with the goats and horses and play in the private lake. We most thoroughly enjoyed our time here and the cabin was perfectly charming and up to date!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Hello Dennis and family, we loved having you here and your little girl cuddling with our guardian dog Lilly still makes me laugh! Thanks also for the video you made, we appreciate it a lot. Have a great winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge R
Heiloo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

At the beginning of may this year my family and I (Total of 5) stayed in cabin 2 of Bear Valley Highlands for 5 nights and it was an Incredible positive experience! What a beautiful, peaceful, relaxt place to stay, even our kids (ages 13, 11 & 10) loved it. The view over the Mountains is stunning.
The house is very cosy, the home is decorated beautiful and it was very clean. Everything you need is there. Also the beds were very good. We hope to be able to come back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you so much, we are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time here at Bear Valley - our next project is a large tipi on the way to the lake, so you can check that out if you come back! All the best to the 5 of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing