We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
577
622
225
61
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
622
225
61
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep steps san antonio animation team ibiza town four poster children's club water aerobics air con bus stop right outside the hotel lovely beach friends wedding quieter pool bali beds short break main pool meal times entertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Returned yesterday from a week away in this lovely hotel. Hotel was lovely and clean , choice of food was fantastic and staff were very helpful. Maria who was on the reception desk most evenings was brilliant and could not help enough . Do agree regarding some other reviews about noise coming from other rooms but think that was more on the basis of other guests not having respect for others and keeping the noise down. Advice to other guests would be definitely go down the All Inclusive Route as not many other restaurants or bars around . There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which makes it easy to travel into Ibiza Town or San Antonia

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Keith,

We all hope you had a nice trip back home.

Thank you very much for investing your time in sharing your experience of your recent visit to the Playasol Cala Tarida Hotel in Ibiza with the rest of travelers and the community Tripadvisor.

Every guest’s review gives us valuable information on what our guests experience was during their stay with us and it helps to improve some points for our future guests.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and choosing our resort for your vacation. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We arrived on Saturday evening and checked in with the efficient reception staff. My credit card was charged for the full amount straight away which I haven't experienced before. We noticed the bar/entertainment area which was close to reception and heard the music. It is quite loud (unnecessarily so) and it finished about 11.30p.m. Fortunately for us we always carry earplugs so it didn't affect our sleep. The music is on around the main swimming pool area all day though not as loud which could affect any chance of a siesta. The food in the hotel is really nice and caters for pretty much everybody's needs. It's all set out in a buffet style and also includes a chef who cooks fresh items I.e. Omelettes at breakfast and meats and fish in the evening. The room was very clean and made up every day. My slight disappointment with the room was that there is no fridge or coffee making facilities. A fridge would be nice just to keep water in. The beach is a short walk down a flight of steps and is really nice. There are three bars/restaurants on the sand which is really nice. There's also a number of African men trying to sell towels and shawls along the sand which gets on your nerves after a while (nothing to do with the hotel of course) and one day we had a shoal of mauve jellyfish which sting quite painfully so be careful of them. I would definitely stay there again as it is a nice facility and area which is served by a regular bus route.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ian1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Ian1664,

We are so gratefull that you stay with us during your vacation in Ibiza, also thank you to share your feedback in Tripadvisor about your experience in the hotel. We will take your comments on board as we continually look to improve our services to our guest.

In other side, we woud also like to say how grateful we are to you for highlighting some important features and services of the hotel and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience therefore we take note about the sound, to solve it for next year

We hope to welcome you back here with us all soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Just back from a trip to this hotel and a big call out to the Receptionist called Maria .... very friendly and helpful girl who gave us a warm welcome with a smile. Rooms were spotless however word of warning ..... website says that all rooms have a sea view. This is not true. I think perhaps on the third floor you might see something but definitely not on the second floor where we were. Room had air-co and hairdryer and we brought our own travel kettle for tea/coffee in the room. Breakfast was the biggest I've ever seen and you were definitely spoiled for choice however the warm food was not overly warm. Music around the pool was a bit too loud for my liking so we stayed on the beach most days. Evening buffet dinner was excellent value which included drinks. I do agree with a few comments below .... the catering staff were not friendly at all and gave off the impression that they hated their job .... a smile in the morning is all it takes to give off a nice atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for investing your time in sharing your experience of your recent visit to the Playasol Cala Tarida Hotel in Ibiza with the rest of travelers and the community Tripadvisor.

Every guest’s review gives us valuable information on what our guests experience was during their stay with us and it helps to improve some points for our future guests.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and choosing our resort for your vacation.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really good valve for money. Really clean and modern. The food was fantastic and we had already been talking about coming back but then we went to order a snack from the bar. We were served by Erika in the pool bar. We had a little bit of difficulty with the translation and she got very annoyed with us and then proceeded to complain about us to fellow guests. This was such a shame that just one member of staff can spoil your opinion of a place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a large group (all couples) for a friends wedding that was happening on the beach.

Was amazed that the hotel is not a 4star!
The hotel was clean and spotless, it is so modern which I love! The food was nice I enjoyed every meal. Drinks included some cocktails and more importantly sangria

It’s located next to some steps that take you down to the beach!

They do play music around the pool and if you have a room near there then yes you can hear it in your room. It didn’t bother me - this is ibiza after all!
The only negative comments I can make is ... the air con unit in the room has a bright blue display and it really interrupted my sleep as it’s so bright!
Also the receptionist can be very rude!!

It wouldn’t put me off because overall had a brilliant time and was surprised by the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sian h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so gratefull that you stay with us during your vacation in Ibiza, also thank you to share your feedback in Tripadvisor about your experience in the hotel. We will take your comments on board as we continually look to improve our services to our guest.

In other side, we woud also like to say how grateful we are to you for highlighting some important features and services of the hotel and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

We hope to welcome you back here with us all soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews