We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
51
42
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
42
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the perfect spot talamanca beach taxi rank old town walking distance ibiza town great hotel enjoy ibiza five minute walk common areas dalt vila quiet area storage marina balcony mins
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We've just returned from Ibiza, and this hotel made our holiday on this beautiful Island. The hotel is spotless, the staff are great. The views from our balcony were exactly what we could have hoped for. The room was small but all we needed, the bathroom was a great size, with everything we could have needed. The hotel rooms are very quiet at night, so no matter how early/late you get to bed you will be undisturbed until morning.

We unfortunately didn't use the restaurant/bar facilities as we always got up for the day and headed straight out, only coming back to change quickly and then head out for the night again, as we wanted to see and do as much as we could in our week there.

The next time we return to Ibiza, and the Rocamar, we will definitely stay more in the hotel as the staff were so friendly, the views are to die for and the restaurant looked spotless and the menu was very reasonably priced.

We absolutely loved the location of this hotel, with the Marina, and it's bars and restaurants just in front of the hotel, and with Talamanca Beach with its own bars and restaurants to the back of the hotel. (Both marina and beach about a 2 minute walk). There is also a small Spar Shop to the rear of the hotel, with just about everything you could need, and the taxi rank, and a bank with cash machine, just a 3 minute walk away.

The water taxi which takes you across to Ibiza Town is also right outside the hotel, and with a single costing € 2.60 each and a return €3.70 each, we used this all the time. The crossing only takes 10 minutes and even if you've just missed one, they are every half hour, so we would just sit on the bench in the sun watching the fish jump.

All in all we could not fault the Rocamar Hotel, and we will definitely be staying here again when we return to Ibiza.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CES4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear CES4,
Thank you for your recommendation.
It is a pleasure to see that your had enjoy your stay.
We hope to see you soon and to also surprise you with our cuisine.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The Rocamar is a simple, but clean hotel in a nice position between the port of Ibiza and Talamanca beach. The rooms are quite small but with some character and clean. Free wifi is a bonus.
Breakfast on the terrace is very nice.
All the staff welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acolombo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Acolombo66,
Thank you for your kind words.
We hope to see you soon this year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I am used to fancy hotels, while this is not fancy, we loved it!! Going to the breakfast with the view every morning made our day! The food and attitude of employees is great. It was also small enough that we felt at home. Keep in mind you are in Europe and customer service is not as U.S.A. We loved the area, this is my favorite area of entire island of Ibiza. Hotel is usually refurbished, our bathroom was great for example. Go with an open mind, and positive attitude, and enjoy the island!!! I am looking forward to returning, considering I lived in Spain 3 years and only went to Ibiza once!

Room Tip: Marina Botafoch area is where Spaniards go to, instead of tourists. that is what we love.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florabancalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear florabancalar,
It´s a pleasure for us to hear that you had had a nice stay with us.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Ibiza staying at the Rocamar. Couldn't be more impressed by this hotel. Our stay was faultless. The hotel and the rooms were exceptionally clean, fresh towels and linen daily. The staff were incredible, so friendly, welcoming and helpful, Lorena, Sonia, Antonio, Ravi, Andrea along with the service girls at breakfast are all a credit to the success of this hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel again which achieves everything that is needed for an excellent, affordable and pleasurable experience!! David and Debbie (Glasgow)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davo911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dears Debbie and David,
It has been a pleasure for us having you here.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
We wish you all the best.
Hope to have you here again,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel was amazing!! Stayed for 5 nights. It's in perfect location. Close to all the action but able to have quiet nights sleeps.
Close to port to hop on ferry to ibiza town (6 euros round trip) walking distance to clubs.. Lio, pacha, keeper.
They have THE BEST beds and pillows that allowed for solid nights sleep. similar to tempurpedic brand.
All the staff was super friendly and gave us excellent recommendations for beaches, dinner, got us a rental car... Anything we needed. They basically planned our itineraries everyday and never steered us wrong.
The AC got our room to perfect temp when really hot outside.
We had dinner at hotel restaurant and it was really great... Try the tuna tataki, very very good. It had a great beach vibe/decor. I have nothing bad to say about this place and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chachaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear ChachaLA,
Thank you so much for your review.
Your comments help us to continue working hard and to keep on smiling!
It has been a pleasure, see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews