We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and a stunning golf course with goats wandering around.”

Club De Golf Son Termens
Ranked #4 of 7 things to do in Bunyola
Attraction details
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Excellent course, quite hilly and plenty of blind shots. Greens in very good condition. The course had goats wandering around which were beautiful and did not have bells round their necks like at some courses. Good idea to take a buggy as some long walks between greens and tees.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2015

We had this course to ourselves when we played on a Sunday afternoon in March 2015. Why would that be? The weather was not that bad on the day and other courses on the island were fully booked.
So, why were golfers not teeing up ? I think three factors might be involved, in descending order of importance:
1) A green-fee nearer 100€ buys you a ticket at many better designed and better maintained courses on the island,
2) no internet booking facility, when almost all other courses on the island have one
3) very tight course layout, bordering on downright dangerous with many holes in very close proximilty to each other.
So what could the owners and management do, apart from setting up an internet booking service which makes it easier to price low-frequency tee-off times such as ours at a lower price? They could also move the tee-markers to unused forward locations to allow the grass to recover and consider convertering a few to artificial turf where there plainly is no space to move or enlarge. As it is, many golfers get cheesed off unnecessarily, even theough the rest of the course is in decent shape.
Finally, they should actually consider making a short course even shorter by converting the ridiculous 13th hole (par 4) into a challenging par 3.
The headline? If they could somehow get hold of the unused land downhill from the club-house - visible from the access road - there would be space to re-design the course and get rid of some of the more obvious security risks, because I would hesitate to play on a really busy day with a few wayward long-hitters about.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Ex-expat-1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We played in February, so we didn't get the best of the season for this course. I imagine in the summer that the views from the mountainous side (the back nine) would be lovely, but at this time of the year all we saw were goats! Yes, actual goats munching away on the grass on the fairways and tee boxes (mountain goats that kneel to eat--actually kind of interesting to watch). The people in the pro shop were very nice, but the course was in awful condition. My husband was ready to quit after only a few holes, but I convinced him to continue in hopes that it would get better. (It didn't.) There are some interesting holes, and I imagine I would have a different opinion if I had played it in the summer, but even then, the layout on the front nine is just up and back, with holes running side by side in many cases (watch out for balls coming at you from players on the next hole).

The restaurant was adequate--not spectacular--and the paella was tasty.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank SuffolkAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club De Golf Son Termens also viewed

 
Sant Jordi, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Club De Golf Son Termens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing