We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious diner !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gospoja Hotel Vinotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vrbnik
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We went there on friday night in the restairant, the ambient is cozy, modern with a flair of Croatian authenticity. We ordered house wein red it was served in a glass chalice. Red wein is a cuveé of cabernet, merlot and brajdica from surrounding island's. Very nice and flavourfull. Dinner was fantastic we ordered menu vrbnik and were suprised.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Abel Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

When booking a short weekend getaway for my wife and me (without kids) the Vinotel Gospoja seemed a great choice. The impression when we actually arrived was even better than promised in description and pictures - modern, nicely decorated hotel using wine theme all over the place. Rooms are more than big enough, clean and cosy. The food was ok, staff extremely friendly and trying to fulfill any wish a guest may have. Hotel wellness located in the basement is small, but providing decent set of services; from pool, finish sauna, steam bath to massages and other treatments. Perfect.

Until the little trick a hotel seems to use and what other guests were already reporting. When I was booking our stay nobody mentioned wedding in the hotel on Saturday. Considering the booking was made 2 weeks only in advance it is unlikely they didn’t know about it at that time. Furthermore we wanted a basic room, but since it was not available we took a bit more expensive one with balcony. When checking in the receptionist announced there is no surcharge for the better room and we have a free upgrade. At that time he explained there is a wedding in the hotel. And hence the only room available is just above the dinning room where the event took place. To make the long story short out of two nights one was completely ruined as level of music was virtually the same as if we were just one floor below.

I know the management will probably respond to this review claiming they notified us in advance (which they did at check-in, not sooner as we would have chosen different date for our stay) and they provided discounted room (right - a “free” upgrade). But this is not what we wanted - a joyful weekend away.

The hotel itself, the staff, service.... everything is great. And would recommend it to everyone. However beware and double check of there is a wedding or any other event going on during your stay and avoid such weekends. Unfortunately it seems to occur quite often based on information from the staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tadej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A wonderful, spacious, modern hotel with excellent breakfast and very kind, friendly staff. The welness centre is amazing! Extremely nice and tasty wines from the Gospoja family's own wineyard Our stay there was perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maša F, Manager at Gospoja Hotel Vinotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

You are always welcome. We are very glad you were content with our service and thank you for your nice review.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Staff, management, noise coming from the restaurant, complete lack of customer service. The management of this hotel is an absolute disgrace for the hotel industry. This hotel celebrates weddings every Saturday, with unbelievable levels of Noise in every room, due to the size of the hotel, very small, and the complete lack of isolation. Of course we were not informed about this before booking. I complained 2 times about this and nothing was done. At 1am, I went to reception and nobody works there at night. There was an emergency number which I called and was OFF! In case of emergency, you are on your own!!! The party went on until 3 or 4 am, until which time it was impossible to sleep. The next morning the management didn't reply to my calls or emails (I sent 2) and instead sent the poor receptionist to talk to me. Absolute disgrace.

Room Tip: Only the suite has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvaquero777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear Mr. Vaquero Miguel,

We are extremely sorry for the bad impression of our hotel. We don't
have weddings in our hotel every Saturday.
You have been informed in advance as well and asked for understanding. Other
guests have got the same information as you are, and they were very
understanding.
Hotel management gave you the discount one night free of charge. We
haven't expected such furious review after we comfort you with one night
gratis .

As you can see, our hotel has good reviews and pretty high rankings from
other guests.

Sincerely,
Vinotel Gospoja
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very very nice hotel but he needs a little bit of star dust...to be perfect

Vine boutique hotel and doesn't have a glasses for vine although they have vine in fridge
Our suits was equipped with jacuzzi...
....breakfast should be better for that kind of hotel....more exclusive I would say

Saunas....and swimming pool nice but this isn't hotel for saunas weekends
Place is nice...worth seeing

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tonci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you again - your remarks are extremely useful in order we improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrbnik
6.1 km away
Hotel Kanajt
Hotel Kanajt
#1 of 3 in Punat
81 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#4 of 14 in Malinska
212 reviews
9.2 km away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
14.4 km away
Jadran
Jadran
#1 of 9 in Njivice
160 reviews
9.4 km away
Drazica Hotel
Drazica Hotel
#4 of 10 in Krk
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gospoja Hotel Vinotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gospoja Hotel Vinotel

Address: Frankopanska 1, Vrbnik 51500, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Vrbnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vrbnik
Price Range: €94 - €390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gospoja Hotel Vinotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our modern rooms is named after one of the Croatian autochthonous sort of wine. Family rooms and suites, indoor pool, saunas and wellness together with a rich à la carte menu, are only one part of the story you can experience together with friendly and dedicated personnel. Vrbnik is the right choice for all the adventurers who are seeking for the real Mediterranean feel instead of mass tourism. In Vinotel Gospoja and its family ambience you will find a true Mediterranean atmosphere. The one who visits Vrbnik once, always returns back to it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gospoja Hotel Vinotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing