We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
30
12
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
12
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel kvarner bay fantastic hotel wine tasting other guests pasta old town tasty wines wellness croatia jacuzzi august krk colour basement balcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

When booking a short weekend getaway for my wife and me (without kids) the Vinotel Gospoja seemed a great choice. The impression when we actually arrived was even better than promised in description and pictures - modern, nicely decorated hotel using wine theme all over the place. Rooms are more than big enough, clean and cosy. The food was ok, staff extremely friendly and trying to fulfill any wish a guest may have. Hotel wellness located in the basement is small, but providing decent set of services; from pool, finish sauna, steam bath to massages and other treatments. Perfect.

Until the little trick a hotel seems to use and what other guests were already reporting. When I was booking our stay nobody mentioned wedding in the hotel on Saturday. Considering the booking was made 2 weeks only in advance it is unlikely they didn’t know about it at that time. Furthermore we wanted a basic room, but since it was not available we took a bit more expensive one with balcony. When checking in the receptionist announced there is no surcharge for the better room and we have a free upgrade. At that time he explained there is a wedding in the hotel. And hence the only room available is just above the dinning room where the event took place. To make the long story short out of two nights one was completely ruined as level of music was virtually the same as if we were just one floor below.

I know the management will probably respond to this review claiming they notified us in advance (which they did at check-in, not sooner as we would have chosen different date for our stay) and they provided discounted room (right - a “free” upgrade). But this is not what we wanted - a joyful weekend away.

The hotel itself, the staff, service.... everything is great. And would recommend it to everyone. However beware and double check of there is a wedding or any other event going on during your stay and avoid such weekends. Unfortunately it seems to occur quite often based on information from the staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tadejv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gospoja V, Front Office Manager at Gospoja Hotel Vinotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Tadej,

i am really sorry for the inconvenience you had at your stay. Unfortunately there is no excuse to be said which can change the situation now.
Although thank you very much for your review,
Kind regards Hotel Vinotel Gospoja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A wonderful, spacious, modern hotel with excellent breakfast and very kind, friendly staff. The welness centre is amazing! Extremely nice and tasty wines from the Gospoja family's own wineyard Our stay there was perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maša F, Manager at Gospoja Hotel Vinotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

You are always welcome. We are very glad you were content with our service and thank you for your nice review.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Staff, management, noise coming from the restaurant, complete lack of customer service. The management of this hotel is an absolute disgrace for the hotel industry. This hotel celebrates weddings every Saturday, with unbelievable levels of Noise in every room, due to the size of the hotel, very small, and the complete lack of isolation. Of course we were not informed about this before booking. I complained 2 times about this and nothing was done. At 1am, I went to reception and nobody works there at night. There was an emergency number which I called and was OFF! In case of emergency, you are on your own!!! The party went on until 3 or 4 am, until which time it was impossible to sleep. The next morning the management didn't reply to my calls or emails (I sent 2) and instead sent the poor receptionist to talk to me. Absolute disgrace.

Room Tip: Only the suite has nice views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvaquero777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear Mr. Vaquero Miguel,

We are extremely sorry for the bad impression of our hotel. We don't
have weddings in our hotel every Saturday.
You have been informed in advance as well and asked for understanding. Other
guests have got the same information as you are, and they were very
understanding.
Hotel management gave you the discount one night free of charge. We
haven't expected such furious review after we comfort you with one night
gratis .

As you can see, our hotel has good reviews and pretty high rankings from
other guests.

Sincerely,
Vinotel Gospoja
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very very nice hotel but he needs a little bit of star dust...to be perfect

Vine boutique hotel and doesn't have a glasses for vine although they have vine in fridge
Our suits was equipped with jacuzzi...
....breakfast should be better for that kind of hotel....more exclusive I would say

Saunas....and swimming pool nice but this isn't hotel for saunas weekends
Place is nice...worth seeing

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank toncib144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you again - your remarks are extremely useful in order we improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is the most luxurious hotel in which we have ever stayed! Jacuzzi on the private roof terrace with a stunning view of the Kvarner bay, the most friendly and helpful staff you could ever imagine who were always prepared to make sure your stay got to be as fantastic as possible and a restaurant with the most delicious and regional-based food on the entire irland of Krk - and of course, extremely nice and tasty wines from the Gospoja family's own wineyard. Regarding the prices of both the rooms and the food/wine you get exceptionally great value for money at this place. One week at this fantastic hotel simply wasn't enough!

Room Tip: Presidential suit Gospoja has the most amazing view and a very big and private roof terrace with jacuzzi - what's not to like?!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grevestine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thank you very much. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews