We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
89
134
24
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
134
24
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelsurrounding countrysidebeautiful coastsept ilestwo nightsgolfersgranitebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Good sized, well appointed bedroom. Features include facilities for making tea and coffee, with bottled water supplied every day. Maid service was excellent and efficient. We had a pleasant aspect from the rear of the hotel overlooking the gardens and the surrounding countryside. We had the fixed dinner menu for the two nights we stayed, well presented, and very enjoyable. There was an excellent breakfast choice with fresh fruit, cereals, croissants, fruit juice, etc, Extensive views are enjoyed from the room over the golf course, to the Rose Granite coast in the distance.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, at the rear of the hotel, very pleasant room overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephenbU6906SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle b, Responsable relations clients at Golfhotel de Saint Samson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Stephen,
Thank you so much for this lovely comment about your recent stay at the Golfhotel! We are happy to hear about your positive impressions and really hope to welcome you again soon!

Bests regards,
Isabelle LVB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nicely situated to explore the beautiful coast of the Bretagne. By bike or in walking distance you can reach the beaches and cliffs. GR34 and bike routes are close by.

Hotel rooms are nice and spacious. Could use some refreshing. Wifi available in the rooms, but speed is limited.

Hotel staff is very nice! The offer a attractive package for breakfast and dinner, and food is good.

Nice place, even if you're not a golfer.

The course is fun to play

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GF_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

What a great spot for visiting all of this area of Brittany. Ten of us went for two nights. The golfers got a game in, we walked the Sentier de Douaniers (coast path) and took a boat trip to see the thousands of seabirds, gannets, razorbills and puffins, breeding on the Sept Iles.
The staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms were well appointed and clean, and the dinners were delicious, local and served by delightful people with a sense of humour. What a joy! Breakfasts were relaxed , and served overlooking the coast.
The hotel is only an hour from the Roscoff ferry, but this area is unique and shouldn't be missed.
This was not top notch luxury, but instead was warm and cheerful. We all left feeling happy and rested.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We arrived at the hotel very late due to the fact that we hiked there and got a bit (okay - quite a bit) lost on our way. Not only the nice lady at the reception looked like she waited up for us - she also made sure the hotel kitchen made us something to eat so we didn't go to bed hungry. The staff at the hotel restaurant was also super lovely. The rooms were standard - but I feel it was the people who made this hotel a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We, a couple, spent two nights in this hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient. The room spacious and very clean with a separate toilet and separate bathroom (shower). Excellent bed and quiet surroundings.

With ample parking outside (at night, during the day you share with the golfers), I could hardly think of an issue with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle b, Guest Relations Manager at Golfhotel de Saint Samson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Patrick,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share with other travellers your experience at the Saint-Samson GolfHôtel.
We really are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words are very positive and encouraging and we truly wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back as our guest. We'll do our best to meet your expectations every time! Thank you again and again!
Kind regards,
Isabelle LVB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews