We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Relais du Lac(Le Lauzet Ubaye)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Espace(Montclar)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Lac(Savines-le-Lac)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vieux Tilleul(Seyne les Alpes)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Les Ecrins(Les Orres)
US$101
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Escale Blanche(Les Orres)
US$92
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Club Les Hyvans(Chorges)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
126
120
50
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
120
50
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakejacuzzifacilitiesmountainspool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Great service in a small hotel, but they have all the amenities needed. Also well located for driving to local activities. Rafting, hiking, boating, and eating. There is a small lake on site that has some activities, a pool, and a jacuzzi.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We spent two nights at this hotel. Reception was very friendly.
The room/bathroom were clean and what is to be expected of a 3 star property. We had to switch rooms since the first room had a double bed that was very small. We were then given a family room which had a larger king size bed, but also a bunk bed for children, which we did not need. The "view" of the small lake is really not worth mentioning.
The mattress was very soft.
The room during the first night was pretty cool, a small radiator needed time to warm up the room. We were also travelling out of season, I believe only 2-3 rooms were occupied.
What we did not like, was the restaurant. Food was very bad and overpriced for what it was. Breakfast was bad as well. So this is definitely something that should be changed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The first misleading and disappointing thing for me about this hotel was the view of the lake is not seen from this hotel. It's only a short walk but the photos online suggest that the hotel is right in front of the lake. Be advised that this is not the case and the lake view rooms only have a glimpse of the lake.

The hotel is very dated, on a good note- there is a play room for the kids next to the bar and restaurant so parents can eat in peace! But a big table tennis table with no racquets or Ball was very disappointing for the kids!

Restaurant food is very poor, breakfast is constantly set out covered in cloths to hide it at dinner which is unappetising. Service was very slow.

Overall, I would return to this hotel if it's price reflected it's standard, we paid €150, which I think is very overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jenjenjenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were very pleased with La Lauzetane hotel. The service was good, the food was good and its very well run by a hands-on owner. One can easily visit other spots around the lake from this Hotel. It caters also very well for large groups of older people and they all seem to enjoy themselves too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilyn_carruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews