We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable vacation”
Review of La Lauzetane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Lauzetane
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Lauzet Ubaye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Hospitality : Hotel owners and staff are very friendly and went all their way out to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We had booked an 8am paragliding activity but since breakfast started only at 8am and we had to leave at 7am, the hotel owner suggested to us that he'd request his staff to prepare breakfast for us so we could either eat in the room or to bring with us. We did the latter but the paragliding was cancelled when we got there due to strong wind up in the mountains and we were able to head back to hotel to resume our breakfast from the breakfast room itself.
Room : got an upgrade for my husband and myself to the room facing the lake and pool while we had booked one facing the main road. Room is cool in the evening/night. Kids got the one facing the main road and that was very warm during the day/night. Only fan and no air-con. Rooms are very clean.
Meals : Booked half-board. Breakfast and dinner were good. Had lunch once in the restaurant and price is reasonable.
Facilities : Nice pool (small though) and jacuzzi. Most equipments in the fitness room are damaged. A pity especially if weather is bad and guests are not able to go for outdoor activities.
Surroundings : Nice walking routes, nice lake in front of the hotel. Car is required to move around for other activities such as mountain biking descent, paragliding, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babygirlbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Great service in a small hotel, but they have all the amenities needed. Also well located for driving to local activities. Rafting, hiking, boating, and eating. There is a small lake on site that has some activities, a pool, and a jacuzzi.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We spent two nights at this hotel. Reception was very friendly.
The room/bathroom were clean and what is to be expected of a 3 star property. We had to switch rooms since the first room had a double bed that was very small. We were then given a family room which had a larger king size bed, but also a bunk bed for children, which we did not need. The "view" of the small lake is really not worth mentioning.
The mattress was very soft.
The room during the first night was pretty cool, a small radiator needed time to warm up the room. We were also travelling out of season, I believe only 2-3 rooms were occupied.
What we did not like, was the restaurant. Food was very bad and overpriced for what it was. Breakfast was bad as well. So this is definitely something that should be changed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The first misleading and disappointing thing for me about this hotel was the view of the lake is not seen from this hotel. It's only a short walk but the photos online suggest that the hotel is right in front of the lake. Be advised that this is not the case and the lake view rooms only have a glimpse of the lake.

The hotel is very dated, on a good note- there is a play room for the kids next to the bar and restaurant so parents can eat in peace! But a big table tennis table with no racquets or Ball was very disappointing for the kids!

Restaurant food is very poor, breakfast is constantly set out covered in cloths to hide it at dinner which is unappetising. Service was very slow.

Overall, I would return to this hotel if it's price reflected it's standard, we paid €150, which I think is very overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jenjenjenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were very pleased with La Lauzetane hotel. The service was good, the food was good and its very well run by a hands-on owner. One can easily visit other spots around the lake from this Hotel. It caters also very well for large groups of older people and they all seem to enjoy themselves too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilyn_carruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Lauzet Ubaye
11.4 km away
Hotel Eden Lac
Hotel Eden Lac
#3 of 3 in Savines-le-Lac
127 reviews
13 km away
Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant
17.1 km away
Hotel La Grande Eperviere
Hotel La Grande Eperviere
#4 of 5 in Barcelonnette
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Villa Morelia
Villa Morelia
#1 of 3 in Jausiers
345 reviews
17.7 km away
Hotel Azteca
Hotel Azteca
#1 of 5 in Barcelonnette
201 reviews
13.3 km away
Les Bartavelles Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lauzetane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lauzetane

Address: les Bords du Lac, 04340 Le Lauzet Ubaye, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Le Lauzet Ubaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Lauzet Ubaye
Price Range: €64 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Lauzetane 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest, Upon discovering the Ubaye valley a few years ago, we quickly fell head over heels in love with the area. It offered unspoiled landscapes, babling mountains strams and magnificent peaks. Here, nature is omnipresent yet tranquil, imposing a pace of life all its own. The gentle pleasures of Provence and the majesty of the Alps are flankedby that great floral showcase which is the Mercantour Park Setting up home since twenty years along side Lake Lauzet at 900m in altitude, we have created a venue offering a lively, relaxing and yet festive atmosphere, a place where a warm welcome always awaits, where the food is tasty and attractive, and where there is always something to see, with the whole team on hand to act as your guides and as ambassadors to this fascinating area. Head of to discover Barcelonnette la Mexicaine, not forgetting the largest lake in Europe at Serre-Poncon and traditional mountain villages with rich local architecture sporting all the color of Italy. We look forward to welcomming you upon your return, to share the fun and above all to ensure you total well-being during your stay. See you soon at La Lauzetane! Kind regards Agnes et Jimmy Champalou ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Lauzetane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing