We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, good value ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The location is good, a little out of the main city areas but we never had any trouble getting trains back. The station is right underneath and when you arrive there are large advertisements/ posters directing you towards the hotel. The hotel itself is lovely, we stayed 5 nights and the room was a fairly good size for Japan. We didn't pay for the breakfast but underneath the hotel was a little coffee shop (above the door it reads Precious Coffee Moments) which was perfect for what we needed. We loved our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HattyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is a good value business hotel near the Shinagawa Seaside station. Stayed here for about 10 days during a business trip here a couple of days back and was pretty satisfied with the hotel.

Food options - Conveniently located near a 24 hour supermarket and with 2 24-hr convenience store at the 1st and basement level. Restaurant wise, there's limited options of "hidden finds". Most were franchise or standard restaurants. There are some nice korean bbq restaurants on the street towards aoyomo-yokocho station. Breakfast at the hotel was the standard business hotel option at an additional charge, which i felt was priced pretty expensive.

Accessibility - Next to Shinagawa Seaside Station, along the Rinkai line. Rinkai line was a little more expensive than most usual JR lines, but offer quick access to shibuya/shinjuku on the west and Odaiba to the east. Aomono-yokocho, a slightly further walk will bring you to Shinagawa station and can save you some extra money. From Haneda Airport, the airport limousine cost around Y600 (per trip) and drops you off directly outside the hotel. A cab will cost about Y5000 from the airport.

Rooms - Standard size room, mostly the non-smoking rooms tend to run out faster. The aircon system is hard to operate. There's an in-room humidifier which i found it quite useful. Only TV channel in English was CNN. Wifi was strong and reliable. Some rooms had a massaging chair. Bed was comfortable and good. No in-room safe, which management could look into.

Overall, the hotel is not too bad for a business stay and is not too expensive. From my discussion with my Japanese colleague, it seems that Hearton hotel on the opposite side of the road provides a cheaper option (probably USD 15 per night cheaper) for similar facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malcolm_See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I like this hotel. There is an elevator from subway - Rinkan line to front desk. There are all kinds of restaurants just ground level. A big supermarket is located at downstairs. I stayed at 22nd floor. It has very nice ocean view. Room is big, clean. The cool thing is there is free massage chair in the room. It looses from your neck to your lower back. LOVE it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Our recent stay was better than expected. The rooms air-conditioner was able to be preset by us. We could have outside air coming into the room and there was a humidifier. The room was small but the view towards Tokyo tower was excellent. The proximity to the station made it easy with our luggage and its proximity to Haneda International Airport was excellent. We used the bus and not the train to go to the airport. The room was very clean and the bathroom amenities were excellent. we thought it was excellent value for the price paid. I would definitely stay there again. my only regret was that we didn't stay longer. The proximity to the shopping centre was also a bonus.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Cozy but efficient bathroom. Closets were too small.
Convenient location right in the Rinkan train line with nice shopping and dining in the shopping complex on the plaza below the hotel.
Information on the hotel should include the location of the lobby on the 16th floor. Upon arrival we had some trouble finding it.
Otherwise it was a great experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shigemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinagawa
Haneda / Kamata
Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#10 of 41 in Shinagawa
526 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Osaki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Viainn Tokyo Oimachi
Hotel Viainn Tokyo Oimachi
#11 of 41 in Shinagawa
276 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside

Address: 4-12-8 Higashishinagawa | 16 Fields Seaside East Tower, Shinagawa 140-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Shinagawa
Price Range: €60 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a hotel with an attractive location that excels as a base for leisure as well as for business uses on the cusp of the cutting edge spot of Tokyo Bay. Please enjoy to your heart's content the views unique to this high-rise hotel. All the rooms are on the 17th floor or above. These views unique to this high-rise hotel offer tranquility for the heart. All rooms are equipped with an integrated TV/PC and have free Internet access. The rooms are highly functionally spaces for both relaxation and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Sunroute Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside Hotel Shinagawa
Sunroute Hotel Shinagawa
Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing