We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
12
43
53
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
43
53
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sumida river minute walk ginza line lawson blossom senso cherry station internet tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is far from the subway but interesting walk because of all the leather workshops along the way. Nothing to eat at night except a ramen place that serves all the way till midnight. Lawson is downstairs as well. Rooms are very small. Breakfast is so-so. Alot of mainland Chinese tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crackpot1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My Airbnb reservation fell through when I arrived in Japan - During Cherry Blossom Week. Everything was booked but I found this budget hotel in Asakusa at a great rate putting a smile on my face.

It is a small hotel located in a quiet neighborhood - tucked out of the way, but still close enough to the action if you don't mind walking - but not so bad. 3 blocks away is the excellent Sumida Park on the shore of the Sumida River which runs through Tokyo. It's only 1600 ft to the famous Senso-ji Buddhist Temple area and shopping, and a little over 1/2 mile to the Asakusa train station. Across the street is a Lawson (get boxed meals and 7/11 type foods - but higher class.) There are a couple of restaurants on the street. From some of the rooms in the hotel, and in the nearby streets, you can see the famous Sky Tree Tower - but not Russia.

The room I had was quite small, but doable. You had to put your suitcases under the bed or else you couldn't walk around the room. Bathroom was small but was outfitted with the great Japanese style electronic toilet seat. Front desk less fluent with English when compared with other tourist hotels, but I knew enough Japanese to get by without difficulty. Breakfast was basic Japanese with a minimum amount of choices. Internet is provided free and the price was excellent during the Sakura Festival Week.

Room Tip: Not for less mobile people (walking problems) unless you take taxis.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I choose this hotel according to less choice on that moment , hotel i ok but took to much time by walki from Sub way around 10-15 mins

This hotel is value for money if you do not mind to much walk coz is near Asakusa Temple and Tokyo sky tree

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annerale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

A cheap last minute place to stay. Disappointed but at least I got some sleep....

Cool stuff: 1. The last minute price the morning of was ¥8,500. If you're a little claustrophobic(hate closed/tight spaces) this was a better option than a capsule. 2. Tokyo Skytree view. 3. Lots of interesting shrines/temples near by. 4. Metro access within 10 minutes. 5. Nice sized bed. 6. Complimentary toiletries. 6. Great front desk/customer service.

Not so cool: 1. availability of non-smoking rooms. Got the room through booking.com. Smoking/nonsmoking wasn't an option. Room smelled like an astray. ***Bring febreze/ air freshener. 2. Air was out. No hot or cold air. Had to sleep with the window open.

2.5 rounding down to two stars. Should've paid a little more for a better room.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank foodiebear808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

I went there last year with my bf and it was because we got package with Cathy. The location was far....not near to the shopping area! Which i really regret i didn't do much of the research. the room was very small which we only can open one luggage at a time.
And they were out of non smoking room and put us on a smoking room which is not too good! If you like shopping dont stay here. Is only good for visiting Sensō-ji (Asakusa Temple)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fionababyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews