We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
1
18
25
17
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
18
25
17
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I stayed in the Hotel Kuramae for one night in March 2016. The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the main sights of Asakusa and the train station. It's a very straight forward business hotel with no bells or whistles.
I chose it as I was arriving in Tokyo on a red eye flight and was arriving there and going straight to bed.

The room was okay, It was quite dated and smelled faintly of cigarettes, but it was clean and comfortable and had a decent shower.

As I mentioned it's not too far from Asakusa and there are plenty of places to eat and drink in the area.

There's nothing special about the place but for the price it's good value if your looking for somewhere cheap, safe and comfortable for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CliffDagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The best thing about this place is the price. It is very cheap. Though rooms are very smalll and without wardrobes. Big balconies. Unfortunatley there is a cigarete smoke in whole bulding. Close to metro station, and great localization. I strongly recomend staying there when on budget,

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kasiaa731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Stay for a single rooms for 7 nights.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the subway station with friendly reception. A very compact hotel with basic facilities. Good stay for business and dislike crowded area. There are some restaurants close to the hotel with not much choice.

Overall is nice and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenKH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Very good location 100m from subway 30 min to Tokyo station. The hotel is average japan business hotel with small but clean rooms and bathrooms. Thera are no wardrobe. The room doors are metal :). The stuff don't speak english. There is no breakfast but there are small shops and small restaurants in 5 min walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qwertz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Smoky and dirty. Not well kept up. People allowed to smoke in lobby, so I guess they could smoke anywhere. Carpets and bed covers all stained. Not a nice place to stay. The Internet connection was, however, very good. Asked for a room with two beds, so we got a larger room than others in our group.

Room Tip: Ask for two twin beds for a larger room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunbeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews