We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of K's House Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K's House Tokyo
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hostel”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great place to stay and meet people. Dorms are clean as are the bathrooms and showers. All very modern. Staff really friendly and willing to help with any information you need. Free sake evening, which for us led on to very drunken singing session with new friends at a nearby karaoke club and massive hangover the next day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPaulWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    87
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
47
92
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed here for three nights when I first got to Japan and the staff are amazing. The dorms are great and the whole place has a fab vibe. There is a 7-11 across the road so there is cheap food and the kitchen is well equipped. It is not central but with great transport links it doesn't matter. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeyboygetslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A great hostel, u can easily communicate hang out and have fun, while the hostel always shows the interesting Japanese TV programs on screen. In terms of security the baggage was very well Handeled, the toilets and shower were outstanding for hostel, its really hard to find a shower enclosed in a room. the staff was friendly and cheerful, they could speak English almost perfectly... overall this is one amazing hostel, if u want to enjoy your stay in tokyo then u should book ahead!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasoncanada101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here(4 girls, 2 guys) in November 2010 for our trip to Japan. It was a bit of a trek from the airport but I believe they may have a bus route running to the Asakusa area now. I remember seeing fliers posted up about a bus service starting in December 2010. The staff speaks English and they are all very helpful about maps and sites in the Tokyo area. LOVE LOVE the Ramen shop nearby, you literally go out the door and turn left and look for the red banner. It was super clean and I would definitely stay here again if coming to Tokyo. I wish I had the chance to check out other of the K's House properties throughout Japan. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sioux5ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
596 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Don't get me wrong, it's a great place to stay - but after staying at K's house in Hiroshima, Kyoto, and Mt. Fuji - this place is not near as charming. It's certainly adequate though.

The internet claims it's 100Y for 30 minutes, but it shuts off after 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#3 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Space Hostel Tokyo
Space Hostel Tokyo
#1 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
#2 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
#4 of 62 in Taito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K's House Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K's House Tokyo

Property: K's House Tokyo
Address: 3-20-10 Kuramae, Taito 111-0051, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality lodging in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — K's House Tokyo 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your K's House Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k`s House Tokyo Hotel Taito
K's House Tokyo Japan - Taito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing