We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Hotels.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
Trip.comUS$71
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
71
163
43
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
163
43
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

I was immediately impressed with this hotel for many reasons...very kind and helpful staff, quick check-in, everything was SO clean, beds were comfy, minutes from train station, 7-eleven right outside the door was perfect for snacks/drinks, lots of places to eat and shop just steps away, nice selection of toiletries! This place is perfection!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mom2FlightAttendant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Rooms were small like a postage stamp but they were able to fit us 3 adults in a room by adding a third bed. It was a bit on the crampy side as you could not walk across the room without hitting someone’s luggage. Even without the third extra bed, the room was already small to start with. The bathroom was also tiny, which is typical of most Japanese hotel bathrooms, yet complete down to the bath tub.They gave us only one pillow each. Be that as it may, the room was clean and was cleaned daily ( if you ask for it), sheets were clean, the air conditioner worked, the bathroom was clean, the toiletries came in huge bottles.

There was a 7 -11 on the first floor, a Denny’s right next door, shopping around the hotel (even a Zara), and best of all, it was just 5 minutes away from Ikebukuro station, so convenient when you are going around exploring Tokyo. However, going up from the underground station to street level entailed climbing up a flight of stairs— something that might be difficult if you are lugging around a heavy suitcase like we were. An uber might be better instead of the trains for your arrival and departure.

All in all, not bad for a hotel right in the middle of Tokyo. Just don’t expect luxuries.

P.S. if you want your room tidied up for the day, put up the sign that says you want your room tidied up. If you don’t do that, they clean the bathroom and leave everything else as is, where is.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank couchpotatonolonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Before we went to Tokyo, I did my research on Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro. Once we got there, we exactly got what we expected and payed for.
The staffs of this hotel are very friendly. They exert all effort to help you out even with their limited English language skills.
Location is also perfect. It’s just ~5 minutes walk from the East Exit of JR station, which connects you to the Yamanote line. The hotel is also just ~10-15 minute walk from Sunshine City Mall, which is a perfect place to spend and optimize your time if you arrive at the hotel pass noon.
The room is very clean and so is the bathroom. The size is just big enough for a couple of guest with minimal luggage. Wifi is OK, although I encountered a number of disconnection. Seven Eleven and Denny’s is on the same building so it’s very convenient to buy food and drinks during at night.
For improvements, I wish the management would consider having cable channels that are in English. The elevator also always stops on the lobby floor, which can be a bit time consuming for those guests that just wants to go directly to their room or the lobby. Hopefully, the management consider removing this elevator feature.
Over-all, our stay at Centurion Hotel-Ikebukuro is very memorable and I look forward of coming back to this hotel on our future visits.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We 3 adults stayed at standard double room for 4 nights.

THE BEDROOM
Does it really fit 3 adult you ask? yes it actually does. they'll set an extra bed for third person. however, just like a typical japanese budget hotel, the room is very small and if three of you bring 3 huge luggage, its difficult to manage. The room, the bed, linen and all is clean. my bed somewhat feels too soft for my liking (i prefer firmer bed). There is television which only play japanese channel, some tea and coffe, water boiler, small empty fridge. The aircon works fine too. Wifi often has weak signal and unreliable (if you got the room in the corner). The bedroom is cleaned daily if you ask for it (by pasting the 'please clean room' sticker to the door)

THE BATHROOM
small. but enough and efficient. the amenities provided is very complete, even on par to that 4 or 5 star hotel, albeit low quality. They provide shampoo, showergel, conditioner, body lotion, face cleanser, make up cleanser, comb, hairdryer, and etc. And no matter how small the bathroom is, Japan hotel usually has at least half-sized bathtub and this hotel is no exception! water current is very strong and water heating is easy to adjust.

LOCATION
about 7 minutes walk from Ikebukuro Station east exit. just make sure to go for east exit (or seibu east exit). there are not plenty eateries within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. the hotel itself is connected to Dannys (western food) that provide daily breakfast if you opt in for it. 7 eleven is just downstair,

FACILITIES
they have microwave at the laundry room. and they have coin laundry machine. If you arrive early, you can store your luggage first before checking in. there are some PC at reception level too. If you need a power adapter, you can borrow them from the receptionist. (they also have all different kind of cables, if you forgot to bring your cable)

STAFF
friendly and helfpul! check in and out was a breeze too.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandycolondam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

The hotel was located about 7-10 minutes from Ikebukuro station. I also appreciated the staff's effort to prepare a bag of snacks for my toddler. There are plenty of food joints around the hotel and there is a convenience shop right at the hotel's door step. The room was also spacious by Japanese standards.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castiel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews