We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Rakuten Travel
US$113
View deal
FindHotel
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.comUS$74
PricelineUS$68
TravelocityUS$74
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
634
926
223
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
926
223
58
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

We love everything about this hotel. Specially the front desk staff who assist us. Very approachable and she even upgraded our room . So we decided to stay there again on the 4th of May. Our room is clean and very safe to go around . There is also a lot of sanitary stuffs. Me and my family were very happy and satisfied.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daydream31579338704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear Daydream31579338704

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro for your recent stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to showcase true Japanese hospitality by providing personalized and meticulous service to guests.
We hope you gives us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

this was my first time visiting japan and i am really happy back then.
this hotel surrounded by shopping center and convenient store, walk-able to ikebukuro train station. the best part was this hotel provides smartphone which you can use anywhere. for visitor who doesn't have internet connection, it is really helpful.
not far from the hotel, there is mutekiya ramen, ramen stall that you must try.
i was really enjoying my time staying in the hotel. in specific room and specific time, you are able to see mt. fuji

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fahruunderscorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear fahruunderscorer

Thank you for using Hotel Metropolitan for your first memorable stay.
We would also like to thank you again for your compliments regarding the location and view.
We will continue to identify the services and hospitality required of our customers.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2020

Great location in Tokyo. Close to the Ikebukuro train station that allowed us to hope on/off and get to various areas in Tokyo.

Immense lobby/reception area.
Efficient check in.

A very good room in a large city. Reasonably priced, quiet, clean and fairly spacious. Excellent sleep for the 4 nights we were there.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deedee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2020

Dear deedee8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

This hotel is situated near the metro. Rooms are spacious with all facilities you need. Heated toilet seat, for example (which you don't need :)). Cleaning was superb, breakfast is enormous, and the staff is first class and as most japanese, very friendly. Shops in the lobby is a bit pricy, you rather buy your stuff elsewhere.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing Fuji. Some view when awake in the morning!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KongHans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear kongHans1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. It is an absolute delight to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for guests by showcasing the best of Japanese hospitality.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.
Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Excellent hotel with spectacular views from higher rooms. Breakfast a bit pricy but what you would expect from a grand hotel. Handy for exploring Tokyo. We used it as a base for exploring nearby sites.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank DannyR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear DannyR1954,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews