We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$94
TravelocityUS$90
Trip.comUS$96
TripadvisorUS$90
FindHotelUS$102
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
635
927
222
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
927
222
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramen family mart shopping ikebukuro tokyo luggage fuji mt district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2020

Great location in Tokyo. Close to the Ikebukuro train station that allowed us to hope on/off and get to various areas in Tokyo.

Immense lobby/reception area.
Efficient check in.

A very good room in a large city. Reasonably priced, quiet, clean and fairly spacious. Excellent sleep for the 4 nights we were there.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deedee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2020

Dear deedee8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

This hotel is situated near the metro. Rooms are spacious with all facilities you need. Heated toilet seat, for example (which you don't need :)). Cleaning was superb, breakfast is enormous, and the staff is first class and as most japanese, very friendly. Shops in the lobby is a bit pricy, you rather buy your stuff elsewhere.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing Fuji. Some view when awake in the morning!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KongHans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear kongHans1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. It is an absolute delight to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for guests by showcasing the best of Japanese hospitality.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.
Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Excellent hotel with spectacular views from higher rooms. Breakfast a bit pricy but what you would expect from a grand hotel. Handy for exploring Tokyo. We used it as a base for exploring nearby sites.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank DannyR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear DannyR1954,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

First hotel on my first visit to Japan. Welcoming and understanding staff. A particular compliment to Bellboy Kim who was understanding, patient and not only delightful but also has helpfully annotated the local map with his personally recommended restaurants! Very useful. The hotel was clean, reasonably appointed, comfortable and my room and my family’s room had a nice view of Tokyo. Close to the train station with plenty of convenience stores/bakeries nearby.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank slee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear slee41,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location, service and staff. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed in the superior room with queen size bed. The room size is slightly bigger than a standard hotel room in Tokyo. Room is comfortable but not great. One side of the bed is against the wall and this may affect some people who are used to have space on the side of the bed. There is no English movie channel. So if you want some entertainment at night, you will need to find other options.

The best feature of this hotel is its location. Its a short walk to the Ikebukuro Train Station. The area around the train station is highly commercial with many shops and restaurants. So its very convenient if you need to go to other districts in Tokyo or Japan, and need to so some shopping. The airport luminsine bus also stops at this hotel so that is another convenient feature.

I would consider staying in this hotel again if i go to Tokyo again.

Room tip: Higher floors on the North side of the hotel have a view of Mount Fuji on a clear day.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Matthew C,

Thank you very much for sharing this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location.
Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for guests by showcasing the best of Japanese hospitality.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews