We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
PricelineUS$61
TravelocityUS$58
HurbUS$69
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,868 results
Traveller rating
635
928
223
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
928
223
58
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,868 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

First hotel on my first visit to Japan. Welcoming and understanding staff. A particular compliment to Bellboy Kim who was understanding, patient and not only delightful but also has helpfully annotated the local map with his personally recommended restaurants! Very useful. The hotel was clean, reasonably appointed, comfortable and my room and my family’s room had a nice view of Tokyo. Close to the train station with plenty of convenience stores/bakeries nearby.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear slee41,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location, service and staff. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed in the superior room with queen size bed. The room size is slightly bigger than a standard hotel room in Tokyo. Room is comfortable but not great. One side of the bed is against the wall and this may affect some people who are used to have space on the side of the bed. There is no English movie channel. So if you want some entertainment at night, you will need to find other options.

The best feature of this hotel is its location. Its a short walk to the Ikebukuro Train Station. The area around the train station is highly commercial with many shops and restaurants. So its very convenient if you need to go to other districts in Tokyo or Japan, and need to so some shopping. The airport luminsine bus also stops at this hotel so that is another convenient feature.

I would consider staying in this hotel again if i go to Tokyo again.

Room tip: Higher floors on the North side of the hotel have a view of Mount Fuji on a clear day.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Matthew C,

Thank you very much for sharing this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location.
Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for guests by showcasing the best of Japanese hospitality.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We got great Mt Fuji view (make sure to ask for such rooms at the top floor while checking in). Overall excellent service. Except for the service at the OVEST Restaurant, with the menus quite confusing. The prices on the menu displayed on the wall before entering the restaurant and the menu inside are different. Our dinner took so long to arrive on our table. We only wanted a quick dinner, so ordered the Grilled chicken (not the full a la carte meal) as we were very tired from a full day trip to Mt Fuji. Besides, we've just finished a 20 days cruise with Diamond Princess with so much food available and we just wanted a light meal for this dinner. It was quite a surprised when we got the bill, and also we were charged two beers instead of one beer (corrected after checking with the staff)..

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator65078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear Navigator65078,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. It pains me greatly to hear about the problems you encountered during your recent stay. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and appropriate training has been imparted.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to exceed guest expectations and provide a unique experience.
I hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. The reason I chosen is their room could view Mt Fuji and the airport limousine stops at hotel. Also, it is close to JR or subway with convenience store nearby.

The room I booked was small double for 2 adults and it’s good enough.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kittyliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear kittyliketravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. It is an absolute delight to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for guests by showcasing the best of Japanese hospitality.
Another wonderful experience awaits you here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent service, proximity to shopping and train station, high quality facilities.I would stay hear again and recommend this hotel to anyone and particularly to people new to Japan or travelling solo.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank B8592HKmelissar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear B8592HKmelissar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews