We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
PricelineUS$65
TravelocityUS$66
HurbUS$68
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
110
166
42
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
166
42
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We booked this place quite late but found that the price and location was very good and suitable to our needs. Location was very good as it was walkable distance to the station and we were in a good central location within Tokyo. Free breakfast included - it's a simple breakfast but we were very happy with the offering as it meant we did not have to go out looking for a meal. The room was comfortable. It had a microwave and also washing machine in the room. There is no daily housekeeping but it was not an issue. The hotel is situated in a backstreet but we felt safe.

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manickjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Rooms need urgent renovation, the area is surrounded y Girls Bars (nothing against it, but... it is not the nicest place to go back after a day of work, but it depends on what you want. They offer a very good price for Tokyo, and an average coffee and a slice of bread and butter in the morning. if you have a little more money to spend, go for a better hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank LicaCecato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Located conveniently from Ikebukuro Station this hotel was an easy choice! Keep in mind though that it's situated in a backstreet where there are also some less than wholesome establishments operating during nighttime, the touts never interfered or disturbed me but felt it might be worth mentioning if other visitors might have issues with having such places close by.

The rooms are typical japanese size and to be they seemed to be nice and clean. Be away that if you stay longer than 6 days they only clean your room and change amenities once a week (additional cleaning available for an extra charge).

The bed was alright, although the mattress was a bit to hard compared to what I'm used to but if you prefer a stiff matress you will sleep fine. :)

You can tell this hotel has been around for a while since there is some wear and tear (mars and scraps on the wall, wear and rips on the carpet etc) but nothing that makes the stay unpleasant.

The WiFi worked fine although at times it felt lacking in bandwidth when watching stuff like Twitch or Youtube.

The bathroom is roomy and has a fairly big and roomy bathtub if you're inclined to enjoy soaking in a hot bath.

Didnt try the breakfast. Every room as it's own microwave and washing machine for your laundry.

All in all, a nice stay and I would likely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firesolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2019

About 5-10 min walk from the west exit of Ikebukuro station, so it's easy to get there. Hotel looked quite new so everything in the room was ok. Room itself isn't huge but it was still big enough for me to open both my suitcases on the floor. Washing machine in the room was also really useful once you understood the instructions. Room isn't cleaned everyday but that wasn't a problem. And they give new towels and other amenities everyday. Restaurant downstairs was under renovation so there was no breakfast at the hotel. Considering the price and location I would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Located in West Ikebukuro, the fastest way to the hotel is via the underground passageway tunnel that connects the JR and subway stations. Find the signs for the "F" (Tokyo Metro Fukutoshin Line) and exit at C1 or C6 (C1 has a shorter walk and takes you right to the front via an alley). The hotel itself was great - includes a washer/dryer and is very clean and reasonably sized for a Tokyo Hotel room. The hotel is secured by encoded cards, non-smoking and quiet.

Room tip: Higher floor is quietest.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 598saml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews