We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
PricelineUS$44
Hotels.comUS$52
SnaptravelUS$54
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
30
91
33
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
91
33
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

our semi double room is on the 13rd floor, just next to the lift lobby. sound proof needs to be improved, we can hear people talking outside.

room is pretty small (12 sqm) with not much space for your luggage. for its limited space, the table with 2 chairs just make the room even smaller.

the hotel is eco friendly. they will reward you if you choose not to change bed sheets everyday by giving you bottle water free of charge.

its location is just perfect, 5 mins from JR station. just a bit away from the busy Ikebukero crowd. it is close to a spa center, another 5 min walk, where you can enjoy onsen.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ccherman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

A great little hotel. Well located near to Ikebukuro station. My room was small but adequate and well worth the room rate. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfasts were also good. It would be hard to find any fault - well recommended

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SergeBrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I was first assigned to a non-smoking room which did not smell but was disturbing due to the low frequency vibration sound coming somewhere from outside, so I requested for a room change; I was then assigned to a non-smoking room which smelt like a smoking room the moment the door was opened; the next option was stinking with deodorants which I sensed was to camoflauge the residual secondhand smoke. The only other room remaining was also like a smoking room, so I was compelled to return to the original room.

There is a high chance that you will be assigned to a non-smoking room that does cause nausea and dizziness from thirdhand smoke here, and I highly discourage this place to non-smokers, not to mention people suffering from respiratory diseases.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank Cosmicsoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a bit bigger than some business hotels in Tokyo. Enough room to open up 1 large and 2 small suitcases and still have place to walk! The rooms are very clean and breakfast are great too. Hot soup, salad and tasty bread. Convenient store just downstairs and lots of 24-hour shops within 4 min of walk. Despite being in a busy area, it's extremely quiet in the room. Comfy bed and pillows.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Miaohaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Good: great room, good location

Drawback: boil drinking water yourself

======================================
Room stayed: Single room (non-smoking, 12m-square, attached bathroom)

Room rate: 5180yen (Sunday, early booking rate from japanese website Jalan.net ) with breakfast

Location: 5-10 mins walking distance from JR Ikebukuro station East Exit (池袋駅東口). Also easily accessible from subway Tokyo Metro. Located aside the main road, easy to find it (note: the building doesn't look like the icon photo displayed by Tripadvisor). A lot of shops and restaurant around the station area. Convenience store and cafe just located at 1st floor.

Front desk staffs: Always with smile. Not all can converse in English, but there is always at least one on duty.

Room condition: New and well maintained. Cozy. Looked exactly the same as the displayed photo on their official website. Good lightning.

Toiletries/amenities: Toothbrush/paste, shampoos, hair dryer, fridge, kettle and air-purifier are provided. In-room slippers are recycled. No safe in the room. Pant-press machines are put beside the lifts. No drinking water provided and you have to boil yourself. Green tea sachets are avalible at front desk.

Internet: In room LAN and WIFI.

Breakfast: Although is simple and limited variety, the buffet style breakfast serves very fresh and tasty breads.

The overall standard is similar as Tokyu Inn I had stayed so far, except that this hotel branch at Ikebukuro is smaller. The design and atmosphere of the room is better than another hotel branch - Toyoko Inn. At promo price of 5180yen, I get more than what it worth. If the room rate is always at this range, I will definitely give them 5 stars.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank etherchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews