We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service, acceptable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Hotel conveniently located in downtown Tokyo have the best services to make a pleasant atmosphere, the prices are comfortable, small but comfortable rooms.The services specified in the catalog reach the minimum comforts that a hotel can have from the entrance a very nice atmosphere inviting to work with much comfort the pool and at the end I noticed the surprise charged for using a minimum of US $ 50 was noted for which will soon enjoy it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms to the back on the front are noisy, better environment to guests recommend asking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUIS EDUARDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing and staying our hotel.
We really appreciate your compliment.
We have a lot of kind of rooms.
If you felt narrow , please try to stay other type of rooms if you have another opportunity.
The Cost will change depending on period.
We appreciate your understanding in this matter.
Thank you again for coming here.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

It's an high comfort hotel, near to subway but room was very small. We were 3 people and it was impossible to open our luggages at the same time. Very clean but really not very charming, maybe more a business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emafalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing and staying our hotel.
First please accept our deep apology for such inconvenience.
We have a lot of diffrent kind of rooms.
Please try to stay other type of rooms when you have a another opportunity.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The hotel is undergoing renovation to increase the number of rooms (will close in May for a short period). Easy check-in, pleasant staff, relatively big rooms for Tokyo. The bed was too hard for me but quiet room with black-out curtains. Convenient location in terms of being close to Mejiro station. Not many sights in the area by close to Ikebukuro shopping and a short train journey from Shinjuku or other parts of Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you felt our hotel is convenient. Our hotel is located near Mejiro station on JR Yamanote line 3minutes by walk. It is very convenient to go many places in Tokyo.
We will temporary close down from May 8,2016 to June 25,2016 to renovations of the rooms. All furniture will be new. We look forword to your return to New Richmond Hotel.
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Very close to mejiro metro on the JR Yamanote line. The room was small but neat and clean and staff were friendly too. We had booked a room with 'no window' but there was a small window . Overall a good experience. All the major attractions are far and metro must be used.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank alnetcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2016 for 5 nights in a standard room (no window). Check in was efficient with a self service kiosk. The staff are very friendly, but their English was a little limited. There are lots of brochures and maps that the hotel has made.

The room itself was a little tired. The bed was hard and so were the pillows. Two (out of four) of the pillows had beads in the bottom. The room was cold with a cold breeze coming through at night - perhaps no insulation. The bathroom was cold and the toilet seat was not heated. There was not one English Channel on the television.

The location was good - in a quieter district of Tokyo. If you are looking for a bustling night life area - perhaps this isn't the area for you. It is 2 minutes walking to the train station and there is a great cafe just outside serving great coffee and toasted sandwiches!

We didn't get our room cleaned at all (we didn't want it cleaned), but they would always leave a bag of amenities at the door. This place has great amenities - anything you would need (toothbrush, hairbrush, shaver, soap etc).

Overall, handy location, average room. We would consider staying here again, but perhaps you could find something better for the price.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Xavieremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mets Mejiro
Hotel Mets Mejiro
#24 of 57 in Toshima
78 reviews
Ikebukuro
Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro
Ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
#7 of 57 in Toshima
481 reviews
Ikebukuro
Sunshine City Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro

Address: 3-5-14 Mejiro, Toshima 171-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toshima
Price Range: €54 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Toshima
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing