We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
141
159
72
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
159
72
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yamanote line per night convenient store train station great hotel small room vending machine plenty of places to eat city view convenient location easy access smoking room min walk ueno tokyo lawson supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It's an high comfort hotel, near to subway but room was very small. We were 3 people and it was impossible to open our luggages at the same time. Very clean but really not very charming, maybe more a business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emafalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing and staying our hotel.
First please accept our deep apology for such inconvenience.
We have a lot of diffrent kind of rooms.
Please try to stay other type of rooms when you have a another opportunity.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The hotel is undergoing renovation to increase the number of rooms (will close in May for a short period). Easy check-in, pleasant staff, relatively big rooms for Tokyo. The bed was too hard for me but quiet room with black-out curtains. Convenient location in terms of being close to Mejiro station. Not many sights in the area by close to Ikebukuro shopping and a short train journey from Shinjuku or other parts of Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saydelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you felt our hotel is convenient. Our hotel is located near Mejiro station on JR Yamanote line 3minutes by walk. It is very convenient to go many places in Tokyo.
We will temporary close down from May 8,2016 to June 25,2016 to renovations of the rooms. All furniture will be new. We look forword to your return to New Richmond Hotel.
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Very close to mejiro metro on the JR Yamanote line. The room was small but neat and clean and staff were friendly too. We had booked a room with 'no window' but there was a small window . Overall a good experience. All the major attractions are far and metro must be used.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank alnetcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2016 for 5 nights in a standard room (no window). Check in was efficient with a self service kiosk. The staff are very friendly, but their English was a little limited. There are lots of brochures and maps that the hotel has made.

The room itself was a little tired. The bed was hard and so were the pillows. Two (out of four) of the pillows had beads in the bottom. The room was cold with a cold breeze coming through at night - perhaps no insulation. The bathroom was cold and the toilet seat was not heated. There was not one English Channel on the television.

The location was good - in a quieter district of Tokyo. If you are looking for a bustling night life area - perhaps this isn't the area for you. It is 2 minutes walking to the train station and there is a great cafe just outside serving great coffee and toasted sandwiches!

We didn't get our room cleaned at all (we didn't want it cleaned), but they would always leave a bag of amenities at the door. This place has great amenities - anything you would need (toothbrush, hairbrush, shaver, soap etc).

Overall, handy location, average room. We would consider staying here again, but perhaps you could find something better for the price.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Xavieremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I love that the hotel is near mejiro station. There's a great cafe at the station with a wide variety of breads. The town mejiro is also lovely to have a stroll. However we travelled as a family of six and booked two rooms and they gave us a very small room with just a queen bed. 3 of us have to share on one bed and it was 4 miserable nights. We need a good night rest after a whole day of walking so coming back to a room with no view and small bed is not what we look forward to.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrwtjpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews