We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
138
158
71
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
158
71
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yamanote line per night convenient store train station great hotel small room vending machine plenty of places to eat convenient location city view easy access min walk ueno tokyo lawson supermarket convenience
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is a short walk from the Yamanote line. A supermarket and a few restaurants are nearby. You can walk to Ikebukuro if you want more lights and action. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The room had a good bed, TV, Fridge, Bath, shower and good amenities replenished daily. Good tea and coffee as well. After a quick check in everything went very smoothly. I will stay here again and the chain is good as I stayed at the Richmond in Narita and it was also good. Good value for your yen.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank KeeponKrusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The Richmond is a great place to stay enjoyed the service the people where friendly, Mejiro as a town was great very clean, not as hecktic as other towns plenty of places to eat and drink . Mejiro train station was great could get to anywhere from there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

This was a business type hotel in a convenient location, get off Mejiro Station turn left (only one exit) walk 5 minutes you find the hotel. Lot of food options, Japanese, Chinese, cafe, KFC etc and also a Family Mart convenient store. Hotel was small with small room and double bed not queen size bed. Hotel not new but everything was in perfect working condition. Room was clean, toiletries provided, bed and pillows comfortable. Services was excellent and breakfast were also excellent. Coin laundry and vending machine at ground floor if you need. We stayed 2 nights and loved it.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

small yet cosy. just nice for me,wife and 1 year old daughter. what can u expect from hotels in tokyo. bed is good n altho toilet is really cramp, u have all the amenities. i gpot a room with view of mt fuji i thnink. location is good just a few min walk from Mejiro st. u have macdonalds, kfc, department store nearby. very easy easy.
hotel is really clean and security is tight. u have to have a key card to access in to hotel premises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank faro0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

The location is excellent. Only few minutes from Mejiro St. which is one of the stations of JR train loop line. We were 3 adults in a triple room which had a little space but it didn't metter at all, since staff & location were great. We didn't book breakfast (they had only Japanese style) but at Mejiro station there is a VERY nice coffee that opens from 07:00. The neighboorhood is quiet and acctually there were not so many tourists and we enjoyed that as well.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oksana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews