We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
103
205
85
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
205
85
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edo museum sumo stadium shuttle bus to disneyland jr station the hotel staff small fridge great view of tokyo convenience store rooms are clean subway line ground floor triple room nice hotel coin laundry skytree view good size excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My family stayed in early April. We booked this hotel due to their good reviews, larger room size and close location to the Ryogoku train station.

In Japan, A/C may often mean "centralized air" which means the whole hotel runs on a central system and you aren't able to individually control your room temperature. The first night we were there, the centralized air was on heater. The room was HOT the ENTIRE night and we barely slept. We complained at 5am and they said there was nothing they could do, and suggested opening the window (there's a very small panel that cracks open, but you can hear all the street noise) or opening your door. WHO WOULD SUGGEST YOU LEAVE YOUR HOTEL ROOM DOOR OPEN WHILE YOU SLEEP? Absolutely not.

Needless to say, we were not pleased. We requested to speak to the manager when they arrived and instead spoke again to a nice front desk person who tried to explain the situation in English. With barely any sleep on our first night in Japan, we accepted their apology and breakfast voucher and fans. The next night the heater switched off and the temperature was bearable with our fans on.

Besides that, the rooms are spacious by Japan standards, the location to the train station is very close and there are a few convenience stores and restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, most everything else we came to see was quite far away, so we spent all day and night out and returned to our hotel to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in Ryogoku, this is a great choice. Very close to metro exit and have tons of restaurants within ten mins walk. Walkable to Sensoji, one of Tokyo's main tourist attractions.

Rooms are clean and neat. Great view looking at the Skytree, and it's not exclusive to Skytree view rooms they charge extra for. Staff all helpful and friendly.

Tip: save yourself hours of queueing time and buy a Skytree ticket at the hotel reception, if you do plan to go. because this hotel is part of the Skytree friendship programm. Very convenient.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yuxin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I had to change rooms as mine smelled of smoke and it was suppose to be non-smoking. but had an ashtray. The room was fine but the furnishing not that updated. It is located near train stations, local restaurants and convenience stores.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We are staying for 5 nights we have found the rooms are neat and very clean. No need to bring tooth brush,paste, shampoo brush etc as all is provided. Efficient dry cleaning service. Breakfast is supplied in accomodation and is diversified. I don't. Think you can complain about the variety that's for sure. When in Rome do as the Romans do. The rooms are just a bit smaller than Australian rooms but in reality we go their to sleep so that is not a problem. There is a high class Japanese restaurant on 25th floor but please book or you will be disappointed.
There is also a bistro on ground floor more for western/ Japanese. We didn't come here to eat Western food so did not try. There is always a staff member or 2 on reception desk to assist you in English. A short walk to Ryogoku Station. The trains are the best way around.
If you are here for 7-14 days I recommend you buy a Japan Rail Pass. It gets you just about anywhere and it is cost effective, cabs are not too dear either. Overall I give this 5 star as it has been very pleasant.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room is exceptionally large compared to other hotel room we have stayed with even higher prices. We were 3 person with 3 beds in the room and it still has very comfortable space to move around. The bed is comfy and the bathroom is clean. There's a mini living room with a sofa and a coffee table where we can chill together. This hotel offers a very good deal price compared to the room and service they provided. They provide water on daily basis in the room. They located super close to the Ryogoku Metro Station (1 min walk) so it is really easy to go here and there. There's a convenient store less than 1 min walk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Tokyo.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews