We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
79
166
89
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
166
89
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kuramae station sensoji temple oedo line across the bridge minute walk tokyo skytree walking distance triple room portable stove decent bed free wifi very comfortable stay clean bedding quiet neighborhood your luggage rooms are small skytree view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Very tiny room and only able to get out of bed if you crawled over the other person in the middle of the night. Location was quite away from anything including transport. Nowhere that you could sit apart from the tiny foyer. Not very impressed at all. This hotel has nothing going for it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for using HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa, and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to learn that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Your comment is deeply appreciated, and will be in the consideration for the future improvement of the service. Again, we thank you very much for your opinion.
Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks , rooms are clean and good. Free wifi, oven vacuum cleaner. Non smoking rooms
Hotel is very near to bus stop and railway station.

We can expore near by river and park near by the way

No room service, it will be extra charges.
We can get towels and bed sheets at reception ,can keep used in baskets near to reception.

Ground floor we have Indian restaurant.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank deshpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa.
All of us are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
In this area, we are located near Kuramae station where it crosses Asakusa line and Oedo line. Both of them are easy to access to Tokyo metropolitan area. In addition to that, there are JR Ryogoku station, Asakusa Giza line, and Tobu line within 20 minute by walking.
Thank you very much for your review, and all of our members are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

So the hotel is pretty much right next to Asakusa-bashi station, which is great for access. But, and I'm not one to make a huge deal over cleanliness, the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned from the last occupants aside from the empty garbage and bed being made. There were some mystery stains on the walls and on the duvet cover, the shower still had other people's hair in it, and the vent fan looked like it was growing something out of this world and the whole bathroom smelled like mold. The small double" bed is tight for 2 people.
All of that being said, it was one of the better showers I've had for water pressure, the A/C was easy to control and worked well, and the TV was easy to operate.

Overall, I'd say book it if you can't find anything else in the price range.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brenna_weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and are glad to learn you found our location convenient.
The nearest station is “Kuramae”, and our hotel is a 4-minute walk from exit A7 of Kuramae Station on the Toei Oedo Line, and a 8-minute from exit A4 of the station on the Toei Asakusa Line.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort caused by the insufficient room preparation.
Our cleaning crews pay close attention to each room to make sure that the guest rooms are cleaned and examined thoroughly for our guests.
However, in this case, we are aware that we failed to provide comfortable accommodation for you, and therefore caused you a great deal of inconvenience and discomfort.
Your feedback is appreciated as this helps us to review the level of our service, and we will strive to further improve your impression of our hotel on a future stay.
We hope you will grant us a chance to host you again.
Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Mystays asakusa is a business hotel. Hotel staff are very accommodating & friendly. Room is quite small but it has everything in it. They have a small sink, microwave & ref. etc. The place is so quiet and it's about 15-20 minutes walk to the nearest train station. The room is worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cvkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, レセプション at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. Did you enjoy your staying in Asakusa area? We are glad if you have good time experiences here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa, and bring back good memory with you to you country. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The room we choose was triple room... the room big enough, the ac work nicely. Almost all the staff are friendly. But there is no housekeeping in the hotel. So, if we need something we have to go to the front desk. The same thing we have to do to change our towel. If you are traveller using JRpass its quite far from the closest JR station RYOGOKU station. If you using taxi its around 640yen one way from station to hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sweetfairy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ浅草, レセプション at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. Did you enjoy your staying in Asakusa area? We are glad if you have good time experiences here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa, and bring back good memory with you to you country. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews