We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
213
300
71
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
300
71
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kinshicho station breakfast buffet walking distance nice hotel skytree view a free shuttle bus sky tree tower dedicated service located conveniently shopping precinct night view yummy food standard twin room the usual amenities rooms are large jr passes rail system
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We selected Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo because of other great tripadvisor reviews, its location and value. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. This hotel is located 3-5 min walking distance from Kinshicho station which has both subway and JR train (Sobu line direct to Narita, without transfers for 1,350 yen) and it takes about 20 to 40 min to get to other areas of interest inside Tokyo. There is a Limousine bus direct from Narita to the hotel but it's only offered twice a day. This hotel also offers a free shuttle bus to and from Tokyo Disneyland which is great if you have little kids, specially on the way back when they are tired. You can also buy Disney tickets at the front desk and skip the 30 minute ticket line at Disneyland (keep in mind that the hotel does not sell fixed-date Disney tickets, which we did not mind, since the crowd forecast was good mid-week)

Our room was spacious for Tokyo standards and contained every known gadget and necessity. The cleaners were excellent and very detailed. There was an ice machine in the hallway. The TV offered mostly Japanese TV with one channel that had occasional English news. We were also offered an android cell phone which had unlimited data and voice and was indispensable for google maps and street directions. You could also download apps from Google Play - we downloaded google translate, Tokyo subway app and TDR Alert for Tokyo Disney wait times. The phone's user interface was a bit clunky and ad-supported, but it was a great free service by the hotel.

The mattresses were comfortable. There was just a bit of outside noise from the trains and some minor noise from people passing in the hallway, but no different than most places. The email communication with the hotel prior to our arrival was prompt and all of our many questions have been answered in great detail. Everyone from cleaning staff, managers, concierge and the front-desk staff were very polite, knowledgeable and always very helpful.

There are 2 convenience stores (Lawson's and 7 Eleven) right across the street from the main entrance and 2 french bakeries (one in the train station and the other one next to the southern entrance) There are many restaurants on the side streets and an entire floor of family friendly restaurants on the 10th floor of the nearby Arcakit shopping center. In case it rains, you almost don't need an umbrella and can go strait from terminal 2 of the train station to the Arcakit shopping center which has hotel access on the second floor (west gate). If it doesn't rain there is a big park nearby (Kinshi park) that has a playground for kids. Across the street from the Kinshicho station (east side) there is an escalator access to the basement of the Rakutenchi building with a big supermarket that's affordable and has a pastry section and a large take-away food section with a very large inventory of prepared foods and sushi. Rakutenchi building also contains several restaurants and fast food places (including KFC and a Subway) as well as a 24/7 onsen (spa) on the 9th floor.

Overall - this was a great choice and gets five stars for location, service, convenience and for solving a lot of issues tourists face in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jovicic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside803494, Concierge at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo. This is concierge, Natsumi. Thank you very much for giving us your great reviews and the evaluation. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It seems that you felt comfortable with our location, facilities and the staff.

For the location, as you mentioned, there are stations for JR, metro, shopping center "Arcakit" which has one of the biggest 100 yen store in Tokyo (we hope you visited) nearby our hotel. In addition, there is another shopping center around our hotel, which is now under renewal construction. So if you visited someday in the future, you may be going to find another attraction !

What we appreciate the most is that you gave us positive review about our staff. All of us are trying to do our best to improve ouselves and to provide our guest great memory, and of course we weill keep going. We all hope you have another opportunity to stay with us and then we can do even better than this time.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo.

Best Regards,

Concierge, Natsumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, in a room with a view of the Skytree. The room itself was comfortable and the amenities provided were generally of good quality e.g. Shiseido toiletries, Panasonic air cleaner cum humidifier, Blendy drip coffee, Chiyoda-en green tea etc. Housekeeping kept our room spick and span everyday but we think more vacuuming would have been great. Location is perfect, just 7 minutes' walk from Kinshicho station that includes both JR and metro lines (JR Sobu line provides direct access to Narita airport). The only negative was the front desk, which seemed overrun by old and unhelpful staff that had much poorer command of English than they cared to admit. When we asked the middle-aged man who checked us in about the hotel's direct access to the mall and station from the second floor, he dismissed our enquiry by saying we better walk from the ground floor. We found out later by ourselves that it was possible and more convenient to use the second floor access. The same staff also ignored our request for a quiet room and put us right next to the lift lobby so we had to waste time requesting for a room change. The hotel's management will profoundly improve this sleeper of a hotel if only they paid attention to all the slackers manning their front desk!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChuJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
東武ホテルレバント東京, マネージャー at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo. We appreciate that you gave us the review and the evaluation. First of all, we apologize for the attitude of the receptionist. We sometimes recommend our guest to go from first floor to the malls or the stations, because the walk way on the second floor close quite early. However, it is clear that we did not give you enough explanation about this. We are really sorry about the inconvenience at your room too. It seems that we did not understand your request properly. We will share your reviews to all staff working at the reception and do our best to improve our hotel.
TobuHotelLevantTokyo
Front Manager Kohno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

we had an amazing view of Skytree. the room for 4 was small but it was nice, comfortable beds, the shower was awesome. Free WiFi. very clean. The free loaned cellphone allowed us to access google maps and other useful information at all times which was very helpful. The staff was very kind too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ariggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
東武ホテルレバント東京, マネージャー at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo. We really appreciate that you gave us great review and the evaluation. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the handy(cellphone), and had good time at our hotel. Please visit us if you have another chance to come to Tokyo. We are looking forward to having you again.

TobuHotelLevantTokyo
Front Kohno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Large comfortable rooms. Not overpriced. Nice breakfast. Great staff. Next to the train station. Great links to the airport. Next to a shopping mall. Quiet area yet typically lots of dining choices.Free mobile phone amazingly useful and unexpected.
Great stay, thank you.

Room Tip: High room with a view to the Skytree
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3Pete3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
東武ホテルレバント東京, マネージャー at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo. We really appreciate that you gave us the review and the evaluation. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and felt comfortable with the location and the employees. Please visit us if you have another chance to come to Tokyo. We are looking forward to have you again.

FrontManager Kohno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

everything was always really clean. I enjoyed my stay immensely! all the amenities were more than I expected. the staff is exceptional. This location is really close to the JR and tokyo metro so we got around cheaply and easily!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank briX1866YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
東武ホテルレバント東京, マネージャー at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Tobu Hotel Levant Tokyo. We really appreciate that you gave us great review and the evaluation. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, and had good time at our hotel. Please visit us if you have another chance to come to Tokyo. We are looking forward to having you again.

FrontManager Kohno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews