We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Spacious Room in Tokyo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room is quite spacious, clean and comfortable. However, it seemed quite impersonal and the staff are not very helpful. After staying at the other hotels in Ueno and Kyoto where there were personal touches as we are celebrating my wife's birthday, it was a little bit of a let down. We just got a birthday note, but no origami, no cookie or a tiny gift compared to the other hotels we stayed in. Also, the hotel could have informed us that there is a bus service pickup at the Shinjuku station. It would have saved us a bit of a walk. Anyway, it was still a nice room and my wife liked it. They had a closet which was a welcome treat after staying at smaller rooms with no room for clothes.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank JoeyR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 3,181 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived on Oct 21 for a 5 night stay after a 13 hour flight and one hour+ trip from the airport to a very welcoming and courteous staff. Tickets for the airport bus were acquired just outside the entrance from customs to the terminal at Haneda airport and the bus was close by and took us directly to the Hyatt Regency.
Check in for an English speaking couple was hassle free and we were taken to our room which overlooked Central Park and Mount Fuji (these were found out the following morning). Our room was not one of the renovated ones but a basic king.
My wife has mobility issues and the bathtub/shower as opposed to a separate shower was a problem. When speaking with the front desk the following morning, we were offered to be moved to an upgraded twin bed room (at no charge) that had a shower but to be moved to a king would be an additional charge---I failed to see the logic aside from perhaps an inventory issue. We were instead provided with a large step stool in which to aid in getting into the shower. The 7-11 and Family Market in the basement of the complex was excellent. We were able to get a quick and inexpensive breakfast as we were being picked for touring at 8 am. The shuttle to the Shinjuku train / subway station was a tremendous plus in our decision for a hotel and the service was utilized frequently--it ran every 20 minutes.
Overall a very good hotel in an excellent location and we definitely would stay here next time coming to Tokyo.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking Central Park and Mount Fuji
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank michaelkingj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Ulrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Enrico S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,590 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,139 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,008 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,406 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tokyo

Address: 2-7-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Shinjuku
#3 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#3 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#4 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: €177 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 746
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented High-rise Hotel with seven-story Atrium, situated in commercial area of Shinjuku, facing Shinjuku Central Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing