We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour group was booked at Keio Plaza Hotel for 1 week. It was a long drive from Tokyo Narita, about 1 1/2 hours in the mid-afternoon. But I was quite impressed with the location, the room itself and the amenities. There was a nicely maintained fitness center (which I went to almost every day), a spa, loads of restaurants and a big, spacious lobby.
It is in West Shinjuku, surrounded by nice office buildings and across the street from the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building. It is close (very walkable distance) to loads of shopping, restaurants and bars and to the Shinjuku Station. As part of the lodging cost, we received coupons for complimentary breakfast, which we could use at 3 different buffets---which were all extensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jnewmanhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 4,138 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in West Shinjuku opposite the Tokyo government building where you can get a great free view of the Tokyo skyline.
The hotel is big and offers a range of dinning experiences although we preferred to walk 5/10 minutes into the centre of West Shinjuku to sample the many restaurants.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel. It's also a short distance from the metro station which is surprisingly easy to navigate.

Room Tip: High floor gives a great view of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neilrconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

senior couple return after 30 years. booked a larger room. good amenities. easy walk around Shinjuku and to the station. Plenty of good department stores nearby. No problems in finding breakfast. plenty of great restaurants serving delicious food.

Room Tip: south tower, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the very good hotel to stay around Shinjuku area with fairly large room with 10 mins walk to crowded area in Shinjuku. Staffs are friendly. Only questioning about too long waiting time for breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DeBaNkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st time travelling to Japan, and i decided to stay in Keio Plaza Hotel in Shinjuku area.
We were a family of 3 (2 adults + 1 13 year old youth) staying in the South Tower.
Our hotel room has a nice view of the Tokyo Metropolitan Building. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, unlike the rest of the hotels that i have stayed in Kyoto and Osaka.
I think the south tower building was recently upgraded and i was lucky to be assigned to the room.
Location was easy to navigate as it took about 6 mins walk to Shinjuku station. There are lots of eateries around and 7/11, Lawson marts are just around the corner.
The guest services staff are polite and can converse in english. The housekeeping staff did a good job everyday. ( we stayed for 4 nights), replenished the bottles of water everyday.
There is also a mart in the level 2 which closed at 2.30am in the morning. The mart was big and has a section of souvenirs that i could purchased for a last minute shopping.
Overall, my family has a fun and nice stay in Keio Plaza Hotel. Will come back again when i travel to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esther_ho23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,589 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,008 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,405 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: €174 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing