We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at glass court super buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant of the Keio Plaza hotel is in the basement and us called Glass court super buffet . This is a self service buffet with variety of foods , hot dishes , salads , meat , fish , sea food , sushi , soups , very good deserts And so on .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gidons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 4,142 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have actually stayed in Keio Plaza Nov last year. It was our first visit to Tokyo and Staying in keio had been the right choice for us. First of all, the location was really great! It is like 10 to 15 mins away from the crowded Shinjuku and Takashimaya Times Square, Odakyu and Keio department store and it is only 3 to 4 mins away from a small station called Tochomae. There are lots of places that you can go from Tochomae station,without having to squeeze n get lost in Shinjuku central station. If you do your research you should know that Shinjuku station is the most crowded station in Tokyo, so really staying in Keio Plaza is like you are having the best of Shinjuku minus all the difficulties in navigating your way. Moreover on your way to Shinjuku central area, you will find lots of shops, convenience stores and small restaurants.

Besides the location, I do think that they provide a great service, room is always clean, concierge was very helpful with our luggage though she is a female, and lastly i really love the free Disney shuttle service. You dont have to find your way through trains and stations if you want to visit Disneyland or Disneysea. Moreover some tour operator that operated mount fuji day trip also depart from their hotel and airport limousine also stop at their doorstep. So it is really convenient if you are a first timer to Tokyo.

Room that we booked were actually quite big to fit 3 of us plus our 3 big luggages and there is still place for a dressing table. If there could be a downside of this hotel, is their checked in time. We had gone through a long haul night flight from the 0 coordinate and of course we cant really sleep on the airplane, yet we had to wait till 2pm in order to be checked in. Luckily checked in process is a breeze!

Overall thank you Keio Plaza Hotel for your excellent service and great facilities that has made our visit a memorable one!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vinasurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Beautiful views, excellent restaurants, unmatched pampering - all with incomparable Japanese courtesy from every level of employee.

A stand-out amenity for us was a complementary smartphone in the room with free wifi for use with maps, accessing email, and local calling! No need for a local SIM or the wifi rental packages that abound (and confuse). What a relief to find that in the room when we checked in.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

large comfortable room with nice amenities. the free smartphone was most helpful. good breakfast. excellent service. would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Tokyo. Location is very convenient for shopping and travel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheng_joanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Keio Plaza hotel Tokyo is a very big hotel, too big. A lot of people running all over the place all day long. The rooms are very nice. All hotel services worked good. A few restaurants for breakfast (Western and Japanese). One of the services is a cellular phone in the room that you can use, while your stay, with internet for your day trips, for local calls and some international calls. Bottom line - we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hemish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,591 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,009 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,406 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: €175 - €375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Preferred Hotels, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing