We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$97
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
20
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
20
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed here in 2019 Dec, 2020 Feb for almost at least one week. Both rooms I stayed are with balcony, lovely view there. It’s opposite to Tokyo Olympic stadium and Shinjuku Gyoen, easy access to nature in Tokyo.

The hotel is with simple gym, laundry/ dry machine. With good breakfast buffet offer . A rooftop equipped to enjoy the neighbour view. Close to metro station Kokuritsu-Kyōgijō exit of Toei Oedo line.

Some notes for reference if you have concern:

1. Not a hotel near many restaurants, convenient stores: again, it’s in downtown Tokyo but surrounded by stadium/ parks, not entertainments. The hotel is with vending machine to provide small snacks/ drinks.

2. The hotel is more designed for leisure time not for business traveller. The room is with nice tea table but not with working desk. If you need to sit properly for desk works, you can use common room on 2nd floor.

In general, I like this hotel and wish to visit again next time in Tokyo

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JL23WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
慎吾 隅, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier and taking the time to provide us a valuable feedback for your previous stay.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and your compliments make us extremely happy.
As you mentioned, we are located in front of the Olympic Stadium and at 2 station from the Shinjuku station by train. We also have many facilities as the public bath, guest lounge and gym on the 2nd floor, and a rooftop terrace on the 13th floor. We wanted to provide a relaxing stay out of the crowded areas of the Tokyo city.
Regarding the restaurants near our hotel, we do have many recommendations at a walkable distance, or at the Shinjuku station area. We hope that our guest will not hesitate to ask us for some recommendations during their stay.
We also have 2 working areas suitable for business on the 2nd floor of our property. You can also make a reservation for the guest lounge for meeting if it is available.
Once again, your feedback is highly appreciated. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier
Front Office Manager]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel only just opened so the facilities were immaculate with a very modern design. We were tourists and wanted to see all the sights, its location is in a quiet area, but with a subway and JR rail station within a few min walking distance so that was perfect. The restaurant downstairs was incredible for breakfast and dinner. Would absolutely come back next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jsnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
慎吾 隅, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier and taking the time to provide us a valuable feedback for your previous stay.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our convenient location and our hotel restaurant.
Your comment is a great honor as a hotel.
We really hope that many of our other guests will have a good stay with us and we will do our best to keep our high standard of service.
Once again, we very much appreciate your feedback, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Tokyo.
Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

This is the BEST hotel for anyone basing themselves in toyko. It has a subway right beside (30 sec walk!) on the pink oedo line (stop is called kokuritsu-kyogijo station) or a casual half hour walk to Shibuya central. it's nice and quiet in a lovely suburban area, the staff are SO polite and friendly, the rooms are small (smaller than most rooms we have stayed in - there isn't alot of space for luggage etc) but it's efficient, the shower is amazing, amienties great, gym and public baths on 3rd floor, open rooftop with beanbags for watching sunset, amazing buffet breakfast (high standard), great coffee & bakery, modern sleek restaurant for evening meal but the highlight for me is the view from our balcony of mount Fuji and the sunsets. The hotel feels brand new and I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting toyko. Great value for money too!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank VictoriaRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
慎吾 隅, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you very much for having chosen our brand new Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier among a number of hotels and taking the time to review our property.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our location, our hotel staff, ur facilities as the public bath, gym and rooftop terrace and our breakfast.
As you mentioned, we are in front of the subway station named Kokuritsu Kyogijo Station, and it could be very convenient to sightseeing the famous places in Tokyo.
On the other hand, w feel sad to learn that you were not satisfied with the size our room.
Our room size are actually in the standards of Tokyo, however, if we may suggest, we have 9 different room categories available and our rooms vary in size. We kindly ask you to check which room would suit you better.
Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you provide us.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier in the near future.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We stayed at the Mitsui Jingugaien from 9th-14th February. We were so pleased we picked this hotel and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. The hotel is right opposite the new Olympic stadium and two minutes walk from Kokuitsu-Kyogijo Station (Oedo Line) and 7minutes from Sendagaya Station(Chou Line). Additionally you have Shinjuku Gyoen National garden close by and can walk easily to Shinjuku if required. Hotel rooms are spotlessly clean and reasonably spacious for Tokyo. Very modern features in the room and we were very comfortable. Breakfast is great in the restaurant downstairs and the onsen and gym were very good. Staff are helpful and friendly and accommodated our request to change rooms to one facing Shinjuku. We will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Higher floor with view of Shinjuku
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TR4prez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
慎吾 隅, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier and taking the time to provide us a valuable feedback for your previous stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and your compliments make us extremely happy.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our hotel location near the shinjuku area, hotel rooms and the cleanlyness, our hotel breakfast and our many facilities.Your comment is a great honor as a hotel. We really hope that many of our other guests will have a good stay with us and we will do our best to keep our high standard of service.
Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you provide us.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier in the near future.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

The MG is a little off the main city area, behind the Greens.

However, its very affordable and roomy. This was the largest space we had in all our trips to Tokyo!

Staff is helpful. Large lobby with a coffeeshop.

Its a 5 min walk to the train station and not too far from main parts/attractions.

Our room had a balcony and we got a glimpse of Mt Fuji on a clear day.

Would return!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank nishi381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jingugaien, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Thank you for having visited our Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier and for shearing your thoughts in detail.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our hotel rooms, the location and our staff. Your comment is a great honor as a hotel.
We really hope that many of our other guests will have a good stay with us and we will do our best to keep our high standard of service.
Once again, we appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Jingugaien Tokyo Premier.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews