We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,210
994
153
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
994
153
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen minute walk the sofa bed serviced apartment hot plate shinjuku gyoen national garden studio room subway station marunouchi line main shinjuku good size quiet area stayed here for nights laundry facilities japanese standards family mart spoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly and professional staff.clean room and bathroom.complimentary wifi.location within walking distance from convenient shops and subway stations.location right by main road and easy to catch a taxi.location within walking distance to the Shinjuku Garden.

Room tip: location right by main road, so it can get noisy from traffic. best to request a higher up floor.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mr Rudi Hermawa... h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Based on the reviews, I selected this apartment for my stay in Shinjuku for two days. In fact it has been excellent stay. The hotel has exceeded to all my expectations, particularly in the area of services at the front desk. The staff at reception has been wonderful. I arrived little early but was not only greeted well but was provided with a room. The room was again a surprise for me, having heard about the space constraints in Tokyo. The small kitchen was well equipped. The sofa and wardrobes made it more comfortable.
The apartment is 1.4 kms from busy Shinjuku rly. station, when you exit from South Gate. We walked twice but with luggage asked for taxi in last day, which the hotel arranged at our request. Please be careful, the charges are very high. We paid 1140 yens for a short distance of 1.4 kms. The apartment is surrounded by several convenience store.
In all a memorable experience. Thanks Citadine.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank surendra_chelawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

It was really nice to find a hotel with a refrigerator and a microwave. Hotel is conveniently located at the outskirts of Shinjuku where there is enough privacy but you will also feel safe walking late at night. It is also very close to the train station - a quick 5 - 10 min walk.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fmp398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Great room with small kitchen, with everything you need to prepare a meal or snack.
Helpful reception staff with excellent English language skills. Quiet room comfortable bed. Furnishings and bathroom clean and good condition.
Close to Shinjuku station and all attractions. 10 mins walk from Shinjuku Gyoen. (Lovely Park)
Stayed at this hotel last year and will do so every time I visit Tokyo.

Room tip: Room overlooking the street, even though busy was very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeymost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This was our fourth stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back. Great location - we walked from the station to the hotel (15-20 min walk), large (by Japanese standards), clean and quiet studio rooms with well-equipped kitchenette, close to many shops and restaurants. Polite and helpful reception service and they do speak English!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gracar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews