We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,210
994
153
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
994
153
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen minute walk the sofa bed serviced apartment hot plate shinjuku gyoen national garden studio room subway station marunouchi line main shinjuku good size quiet area stayed here for nights laundry facilities japanese standards family mart spoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Citadines is Citadines, travellers know what to expect, cleanliness, value and quality for the self-caterer.
Shinjuku is no different. Only a few minutes from central Tokyo on the Metro, a short walk to Shinjuku Goenmae National Gardens and from the bright lights of Shinjuku itself with its myriad of eating places, karaoke bars and isakaya's.
Tokyo itself is a bit on the dull side compared to the Shinjuku district so there is little need to spend a fortune thinking you are enjoying the real Tokyo when it is here just down the road and much more affordable. (with the exception of the Park Hyatt of course)

Room tip: Get up to the top floor, it is a little quieter, and buy washing capsules, for the laundry, from the 7/11 next door not the reception desk.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citadines_Shinjuku1, Manager at Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Citadines Shinjuku, Tokyo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you were able to visit many exciting places while you are in Tokyo.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Citadines Shinjuku, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel/ apartment. We only stayed one night but could have easily stayed a week or two. Loads of space and a comfy bed. The kitchen was well equipped and you could cook a meal if you wanted to. It was clean and the staff were lovely and helpful. It is very close to the main shinjuku area but far enough away that you have a bit of distance from the hustle and bustle. This was an area which I felt had the best selection of restaurants and bars in all the places we visited In Tokyo. Loads of supermarkets near by to pick up food and drink. We were on the 11th floor and there was a lovely big window to look out over the city. It's not the most spectacular view ever but you can see a lot of the skyscrapers.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katefabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Great to be in an hotel with space, the kitchenette was well appointed, the staff were great and spoke a good English. Their advice about the Subway and a great restaurant around the corner were tops in fact we eat at the restaurant twice. The food was good and staff helpful.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loy12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My wife, daughter and I spent an enjoyable 5 nights at this lovely hotel. Being a little away from the centre of town (5 mins on the bus or taxi (Y800-1,000) from the main station or 10 mins walk) meant it was nice and quiet at night but close enoughto enjoy the bright lights of Shinjuku. The room was snug but clean and well presented. A nice spot to lay your head after a long day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Apart'Hotel for 10 nights in March and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
Service was good and the reception staff went out of their way to help.
The size of the rooms was a pleasant surprise and was much larger than most we experienced in other parts of Japan.
Would highly recommend this property

Room tip: the higher floors offer some views - we were on level 12
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertnG1277RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews