We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied. Would stay again.”
Review of Flexstay Inn Ekoda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Flexstay Inn Ekoda
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Nerima
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Booked on Agoda for around 40USD a night on a flash sale

Pros: Clean and conveniently located near 3 stations. The room was small but that is normal for Tokyo at such a bargain price. Stayed for 7 weeks so not everyday cleaning. Had cable TV but only CNN in English. Shampoo and soap provided. Smoking rooms available. Convenience store next door open 24/7. On site laundromat and vending machines. Basic cooking facilities in the room. Staff do not speak much English but one girl working there from Myanmar spoke Excellent English and was helpful.

Cons: None really, maybe more English TV channels only.

Wifi: Very strong and fast. Never let me down.

Room Tip: Pick a non-smoking room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flexstay Inn Ekoda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and places to eat around Ekoda.We are very much appreciate to taking time for comments.We hope to see you again.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Flexstay Inn Ekoda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed here in December 2014 for a university trip, and came back again in June 2016 for leisure. The rooms have everything you need except an iron (though maybe you can ask at the front desk). Last time, nobody spoke English, but this time the staff were able to help me and my limited Japanese.
I booked a smoking room because it was slightly cheaper - I couldn't notice any perceptible smell at all while I was there, but when I got home, I realized that all my clothes (especially my pajamas) smelled of smoke. So, avoid these rooms if you are a non-smoker.
It's close to Ikebukuro which is really nice - not as crowded or touristy as some of the other city centres. There was so much to do nearby, but if you wanted to travel further, Ikebukuro is on the Yamanote line which connects to the entire city.
Ekoda is really fun and a lovely suburb, there are so many different cuisine options around to try and the streets feel really safe.

Room Tip: Non-smoking
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flexstay Inn Ekoda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and places to eat around Ekoda.We are very much appreciate to taking time for comments.We hope to see you again.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed here for two days for an university business trip, and was pleasantly surprised on how great this stay was. The rooms are what you would expect in Tokyo for size, but they are quite clean with absolutely no trace of smoke smell. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. The internet was easy to connect to, and had a strong single. The bed was comfortable (although Americans may take some getting used to the Japanese-style pillows). As a bonus, the hotel is next door to a convenience store and ramen shop -- critical for jet lagged tourists!

Overall would recommend. My one recommendation would be to write down directions to get here and keep them with you -- locals do not know where this is, and even though it is within a short walk from the train station I (in a jet lagged state) managed to get lost.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flexstay Inn Ekoda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the beautiful, quiet town suburb of Ekod and it very easy to get the Ikebukuro and Shinjuku Terminal.And also there are so many shops and restaurants around Ekoda.Thank you for providing comments on your recent stay at Flexstay Inn Ekoda.We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located near Ekoda Stn, approximately 5 mins walk. Its situated in a lovely and quiet neighbourhood. Convenient stores and food stalls are within foot reach, some are open 24hours so you can get anything you need at anytime. The room is standard size which is a very common knowledge to everyone that japan rooms are really small compared to the rest. I stayed in a smoking room on the first level, room is very neat and bed is comftable enough for my 5 days stay. It has a kitchenette and the heater is just fine. The staffs were nice and polite. :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank AaliyahAaliyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイ江古田, マネージャー at Flexstay Inn Ekoda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Flexstay Inn Ekoda , and we very much appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. There is a mini kitchen in every room at our hotel and also we can borrow the cookware without charge.For the price,we will do our best for your satisfaction.Thank you for providing comments on your recent stay at Flexstay Inn Ekoda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Stayed here for the first 2 weeks of December while on a university trip from Melbourne. Was unsure of the hotel before arrival as it didn't have daily room servicing, or a restaurant. But, upon checking in, everything was really, really good! Not all of the reception staff spoke good English, but this didn't cause much of an issue as they were all eager to help with whatever I needed. I had a standard single room, and while basic, was quite good. Bathrooms, while small, had amazing shower pressure, and the water was decently hot. The area is general is amazing. 2 closest stations are Ekoda (on the Seibu Ikebukuro line), and Shin-Egota station (Toei Oedo line). There are so many shops and places to eat around Ekoda, and they all do consistently good food. The Korean BBQ near Ekoda station is a particular favourite! It is so easy to get everywhere, and it is quiet! It is a fantastic base to have while in Tokyo if you are on a budget, or even if you just want something central, yet out of it all at the same time. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Lower floors have problems with reception, and make sure the fridge is turned on INSIDE!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フレックステイ江古田, Reception at Flexstay Inn Ekoda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you for using Flexstay Inn Ekoda.
And also appreciate for your nice information.
Our hotel located near to the station.Ekoda is a nice place.There is a lot of shops, restaurant and café. It also close from Ikebukuro station which is the one of the big terminal of Japan.
You can enjoy cooking in your room at our hotel.We can rent the cookware for free.
Also we can rent iron, air cleaner, trouser press and the lamp for free.
We looking forward to see you next time.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerima
Akabane / Itabashi
FLEXSTAY INN Tokiwadai
FLEXSTAY INN Tokiwadai
#1 of 4 in Itabashi
81 reviews
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#9 of 33 in Koto
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flexstay Inn Ekoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flexstay Inn Ekoda

Address: 8-6 Sakaecho, Nerima 176-0006, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Weekly Mansion Ekoda)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Nerima
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Nerima
Price Range: €47 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flexstay Inn Ekoda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy neighborhood is popular with local students and perfect for a long-term stay. Stay in Ekoda, an area which attracts a younger crowd and represents the perfect mix of convenience and affordability. The area is cozy but also very convenient for travelling to city centers Shinjuku and Ikebukuro. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes so you can easily make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flexstay Inn Ekoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing