We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
383
754
259
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
754
259
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shimbashi station sumitomo building business hotel fish market cafeteria style rice walking distance meatballs ginza area foot massager business district minute walk tsukiji market the breakfast area breakfast was included hotel is located oedo line
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

So this is a beautiful hotel. It has a fabulous entrance, good security, good Wifi but very small rooms. They're compact as a Protein Pill as the saying goes. There is a 3 foot wide path around the bed, a TV and a bathroom. That's all. If you like bigger rooms then you might consider another hotel. Bed is a small double bed too.

Pros

It's modern
It's comfortable
Good shower
Great toiletries

Cons

Small room
Small bed.

I'd recommend this hotel unless you're very large or traveling with a spouse.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Very good business Hotel. Large, clean and quite rooms with a good bed. The included breakfast buffet is a mix of traditional Japanese and Continental breakfast with great croissants and other bread variations.

Great value for a decent price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Malte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The Non smoking room we had smelled cigarettes all over the place including the toilets. The other room we had for the kids was ok unlike the one we had. The bed was hard. It's totally unlike the picture we saw at Booking.com

We asked to change our room but the reception asked us to vacate the room at 2pm.it meant we have to repack our bags again.

The reception didn't make an effort to ask the housekeeper to give us sanitizer to at least make the room smell nicer. He kept on saying it's a son smoking room. The housekeeper too have to monitor when they do the housekeeping and alert the reception about customers smoking in the room based on the smell.

The reception area also so small unlike other hotel have been in Tokyo like Shibuya Excel. This place doesn't deserve the 4 star rating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Salbiah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed here during a business trip in October and the location can't be bettered. The skywalks around the hotel (and to the nearby metro Shimbashi) help take you away from the crowded pavements. It is possible to go direct via the metro to Narita airport. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shops. It is located on the edge of the business district but only one metro stop from Ginza (shopping area) and the "old" fish market. The rooms on the 5th floor are large and comfortable with all the mod cons, though the western TV channels were extremely frustrating as they were all dubbed! Rome service was extremely efficient and there are vending machines, ice dispensers and ironing boards on most floors. Wifi was efficient and widely available throughout the hotel. The breakfast covered most bases, cereals, rice, sausage/burger and really good french pasties--the mini croissants were brill. Overall the service and accommodation was closer to a 4 star hotel. I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor- it's big enough for two to sleep and work
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

A lot has been said about early check in policies, all is true. I have arrived at 11:30 and had to pay JPY 4,950 for the privilege of checking in three hours earlier (the room was ready though) so hotel simply makes some extra money out of it.

Still ask myself a question why TV is located by the same wall as pillows on the bed meaning you can lay down and watch it but never mind, there is nothing to watch on TV anyway as all programs are is Japanese, even BBC.

Breakfast as such is a joke. I guess this is a traditional Japanese breakfast served in a traditional Japanese way so don't expect much out of it, eat and plan earlier lunch.

There is no deposit box in the room, leaflet suggests to use one in the reception.

Ceiling in the bathroom is approximately 2m high so you may have a problem having shower if you are very tall.

There is no iron + ironing board in the room but you may ask for one. I did and got an iron and a board meaning exactly that - padded board 30x60cm approximately which you have to put on a bed or on a desk. However, there are proper ironing boards on every other floor, by the vending machine room. The problem, however is that the height if that boards is approximately 75cm so when you iron a shirt, expect part of it to lie on the floor.

Apart of that I found everything else okay - hotel is about 5 mins walk from the station - you have to take exit 10 if you go via underpass from Shimbashi station. Room is clean and bedding/towels get changed every day. Hotel is also within walking distance from Hamamatsucho monorail station meaning you can get to Haneda airport in 30-45 minutes for JPY 490

However, most likely I'm not going to stay here during my next visit and will opt for a rival hotel nearby

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 836denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews