We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$303
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$72
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$501
US$367
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$499
US$411
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,476)
Filter reviews
3,476 results
Traveller rating
1,919
1,272
217
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,919
1,272
217
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshiodome media towershimbashi stationartist roomfish marketmt fujiqueen roomwalking distancehotel startsminute walkginza districttower viewfrench restaurantabove groundfamily marttsukiji markethama rikyu gardenshigh rise
Filter
Updating list...
1,836 - 1,841 of 3,476 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The airport limousine bus goes direct from the airport to the hotel (note that the next stop is The Park Hotel as well- but get off at the first one !) for £25. You check in on the 25th floor- and if you join the loyalty programme at once you can benefit from a half bottle of Lanson champagne ( as advised on this site by previous visitors-thank you !). The staff are extremely helpful, polite and friendly.
Supermarkets for ALL needs are located 5 minutes from the hotel (Lawsons, 711, Family Mart).
if you go walking out of the hotel make sure you have the hotel name written down in Japanese so that in the case of getting lost you can get into a taxi and he can take you back to the hotel. It is extremely easy to get lost when you are walking in the area of the hotel- even with a map.
The room was quite comfortable with a small bath- but after all it is a small country! Tea-making facilities are in the room and there is also a washing machine on one floor.
We tried the Japanese dinner which they put on for residents at a special price- it was interesting, but not sure we would do it again or advise it !! Good free computer facilities.

Room Tip: Nothing special
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was fortunate enough to have stayed at this fabulous hotel recently.... it was convenient in terms of subways, clients, shopping, sight-seeing. Staff first class, ambient atmosphere, room very comfortable, although it took me a few goes to work out the loo which was totally hilarious. (It's been a few years since this writer has visited Old Edo, and had forgotten such vagaries). Sans dout, will definitely stay here again, and look forward to call this hotel my Tokyo home.

Lisa Jane Gordon-Simons
Dip. Law (S.A.B.)
Company Director
Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaGordonSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is an awesome hotel, with a view of Mount Fuji ( I had to pay a bit extra for the view). High tech toilet seat with built in water jet. The hotel will organize luggage transfer to other cities ( it is done by dimensions, around $40 for a large suitcase). From Narita, take the airport bus directly, or to T-CAT and a taxi to the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants near the train station. The high rise restaurants.at the Sky Tower are expensive, though they come with a great view of Tokyo city. Ginza is a ten minute walk, and some young and friendly young Japanese guided us there. The restaurants in Ginza seem to close a bit earlier, though.

We also used Tokyo Free Guides, and we're very pleased by our guides. One can find them on the Web or Facebook.

Room Tip: Pay for the Mount Fuji view - the mountain is revered by the Japanese
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeepina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel location is great, however I was overall very disappointed and poor.
First, it is not maintained and it looks really "dusty" and old. The lobby is with old furniture and it looks old fashion. The rooms are tiny, which is OK for Tokyo, but they need renovation. The carpet is stained and the walls in bad shape. Same, the bathroom looks like it was 15 years old.
I arrived to the hotel at 10am and they said their policy is not allow check in before 2PM. I had to negotiate for an earlier check in and got 12pm. The first room they gave me was facing a railway and trains were passing every other minute, with lots of noise. The were kind to change my room instantly (and not surprised at all, they should be used to this) however one should note that half of the rooms are extremely noisy because of this.
The hotel website mentions that they have a gym. They charge 500Yen for gym access and the gym is a 10m2 room with very limited, poor and old equipment, that you need to book 45mn in advance. Finally, food in the Lobby is way over priced.
I was expecting much better based on the reviews I read.
Will definitely not stay there next time I am in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that are facing railway...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chayato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you kindly for your review. It is always important to receive positive as well as negative feedback in order to grow as a business, we thank you for your input.
We are extremely sorry you felt the hotel was not up to the standards you were expecting. This is obviously not the kind of comment we like to receive and it has been forwarded to all sections of the hotel. The hotel was built in 2003 and during this period has obviously had a large amount of use. We try our utmost to keep on top of all the maintenance and renovations we are able to.
With regards to your comments: we changed the furniture covers in the lounge only six months ago so they cannot really be considered old, the hotel is only eight years old so it is strange the bathroom looks 15 years old, the gym in the hotel is 19m2 and was installed three months ago so the equipment in it is brand new, it is not necessary to reserve the gym 45 minutes in advance (perhaps a lack of communication on our part as to the use), we readily change rooms for guests what ever the reason may be and this is of course done effectively and efficiently not because we are expecting it but because this is the level of service we provide in the hotel, and finally although the official hotel check-in time is 14:00 we daily let many of our customers in to the rooms long before this time where ever we can as we understand they have traveled long distances and may be tired.
We are extremely grateful for your valued opinion and hope we were able to clear-up some of the areas you were a little unclear on during your stay.
Thank you once again. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Friendly staff, good location near several transportation options (Oeno line and Yamanote right under the hotel, Shimbashi station with 2 other subway lines and the JR lines 5 minute walk away, one subway stop away from Monorail to Haneda airport). Walking distance (1km) to Tsukiji Market for travelers who are up at 5 am with jet lag. Within a 20 minute walk to Ginza.

The views are breathtaking. Rooms are smallish by US standards (think mid range New York City size), but seems to be standard for Tokyo. Staff very helpful and friendly. One of our phones got wrapped up in the sheets, and the staff were able to recover it largely unscathed.

WiFi is available in room. Breakfast buffet was tasty with Western and Japanese options (cost about 2200 yenper person).

We were here as tourists and enjoyed our stay. Would stay again. The price upgrade to a room with a view of the Tokyo tower is worth it, but the view from the other side ain't shabby either.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews