We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,551)
Filter reviews
3,551 results
Traveller rating
1,966
1,293
221
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
1,293
221
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shiodome media tower shimbashi station artist room fish market mt fuji queen room walking distance hotel starts minute walk ginza district tower view french restaurant family mart hama rikyu gardens high rise tsukiji market an amazing view
Filter
Updating list...
1,920 - 1,925 of 3,551 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We visited the Park Hotel as part of our honeymoon stay in Japan, I was keen on staying in a place that had great views, the Hotel stakes up the top 25 or so floors of a modern skyscraper structure in the media/advertising area of Tokyo. It is very close (well literally on top of one Metro station) and is a few seconds walk from the elevated railway that goes to Odiaba, you can also access Shimbashi Station which is a 5 min walk through a series of walkways, some elevated, mostly underground that have shops and cafe's/restaurants. You are also a few mins walk from the Caretta Shiodome building which has a fairly extensive food court.

The tube stations nearby provide close access to whichever direction you might be heading in to the centre of Tokyo.

Worth noting also, the Hotel is 10 mins to Tsukiji Fish Market, we made the most of our jet lag and got up early to see the tuna auctions, a great experience.

The Hotel itself is welcoming, staff very polite and helpful, the room was small (but average sized by Tokyo standards, I'm told) but was well designed, not claustrophobic and had amazing views over the harbour and Odiaba (from the 29th floor.)

Service was very good, laundry was taken care of very efficiently, our luggage was couriered onto Kyoto by the staff with no problems or hassles. Everybody was polite and friendly.

I had a strong, free wifi signal in my room, which was a pleasant surprise, I had assumed that the wifi was centred around the Reception area, but there was an alternative router entitled something like 'Park Hotel Games' which was great.

Breakfasts were plentiful, both European and Japanese style, the European style breakfast was not quite like you would find in a European Hotel (the way the bacon, eggs and sausage were made up etc:) but that is to be expected I think and it tasted just fine to me.

The main thing for me was the Hotel's location. For a first timer, Tokyo is a mildly confusing place and even though you don't walk out right in the middle of the action, it's right by Ginza, Odiaba and Tsukiji, having the Metro in such close proximity made travel around the city very easy and pleasurable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've stayed in a few different 'neighbourhoods' around Tokyo. The Park Hotel is a little more out of the way than is ideal for first time travelers, but don't dismiss it on those grounds, especially if you're a little more familiar with Tokyo (or are traveling on business).

The hotel is nice and modern, with compact but attractive rooms featuring great views of Tokyo (especially at night! Wow!). There are English-language channels on the television, a couple of good restaurants, a laundry room with a couple of washer-dryers (which is a real boon! Don't get stuck in Tokyo without somewhere to wash your clothes, unless you want to pay the hotel $10 to clean your socks!)

The staff are friendly and helpful, and very professional. English is no problem. I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed myself.

**Another word on the location: Shiodome is a business area. To really get your bearings, you'll need to undertake a little trial and error with the various walkways and bridges. There are nearby restaurants beneath the office blocks, but the streets don't offer much to tourists and you'll need to walk to the train to access most Tokyo attractions. I love walking and Ginza and the Tsukiji Fish Markets are both within easy range (especially since everything's so flat in Tokyo) if you know which direction to head in. However, travelers with children should take note.**

Room Tip: I had one of the smaller rooms. This is fine for solo travelers but the Corner rooms are probably better for couples.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel we are very much obliged.

The views from the hotel during the day with Mount Fuji in full sight and the twinkling Tokyo skyline at night can be rather breathtaking. Rooms on the Tokyo Tower side are exceptionally popular so to those guests who may visit the hotel in the future, if possible, please inform us in advance if you wish to pay the small extra charge for a room on this side and we will do our best.

We are pleased to say that the restaurants in the hotel, Japanese and French, are both exceedingly popular. The French restaurant, tateru yoshino, has a Michelin Star and the Japanese restaurant, Hanasanshou, has won numerous awards here in Japan. There are special reduced-rate set menus available only to house guests. Please make your reservation in advance to ensure getting a table.
As you also kindly mentioned we have self-service laundry/drying facilities in the hotel, which is a nice option for those guests on longer trips who may be happy to do their own laundry.

Thank you once more for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We recently stayed a couple of nights at the Park Hotel. The room, although small, was comfortable and clean and had wonderful views of the Tokyo Tower and Mt Fuji. The most impressive thing about this hotel was how the staff (in particular guest relations chief, Chris) went the extra mile to help arrange our booking and trip to a hot spring in Hakone. They took the time to make our reservations and write down all the necessary details for us. Thanks to this we had a lovely stay in Hakone too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j1h23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Park Hotel is a very nice, well-managed hotel in the Shiodome area of Tokyo. Shiodome may very well be the hotel's greatest asset and it's greatest detraction. The disorienting layout of Shiodome physically isolates the hotel from the surrounding areas, which makes the area very quiet and peaceful, but also makes it slightly difficult to get to other areas of Tokyo. The Ginza and Shinbashi are quite close, but the layered walkways of Shiodome make it seem much further away. The rooms are small, but very comfortable and well-appointed. The views from all the rooms are just extraordinary. If you want to be in the middle of Tokyo's hustle and bustle, I wouldn't recommend the quiet and isolated Park Hotel, but if you want to a nighttime break from big city chaos, the Park Hotel certainly fits the bill.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank recur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel we are very much obliged.

As you mentioned there are layered walkways for easy access to and from the hotel. There are two principle ways to access the hotel. One is from the third floor entrance, which is connected via a pedestrian bridge to the Shiodome Yurikamome Station and the Shimbashi JR Station. The other is via the underground passage B2, which runs from the hotel to Shiodome Metro Station and Shimbashi Metro/JR Station.
We would advise any guests arriving at Shimbashi Station for the first time to exit via the Karasumori Exit and turn to your left. In front of the station you will find stairs with the logo Yurikamome heading up to the third floor pedestrian bridge.
There is a printable map available via the hotel website which may be of use.

Thank you once more for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

For those seeking a low-key, comfortable boutique-like accommodation option, Park Hotel is the ideal choice. Booking the Premium Corner Room is highly recommended as I found the City Queen too small and claustrophobic; the higher room rate is worth it for the amazing views and extra breathing space! The staff were superb and very obliging. Try to fit in relaxing massage from Wako at the in-house day spa, it will do wonders after a long day of exploring the sights and sounds of Tokyo.

Room Tip: As for a corner premium room
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urban_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews