We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokyo Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$222
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monterey Akasaka(Minato)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$427
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$238
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
31
106
68
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
106
68
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshiba parktrain stationgreat positionminute walkgreen teathe ground floorquiet areaeasy accessstayed here for nightswalking distancehaneda airportbusiness triptokyoshaverconveniencesdaimontoothpaste
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after booking through a Travel Company. We should have done more research. The room and bathroom was one of the smallest I had experienced although we were not generally there during the day so not a big problem. We had three adults in the room and it was very cramped. Practically lying on top of each other. Staff were a little unfriendly at times and did not speak very good English so was hard to communicate at times. Easily accessible to the blue subway line. Plenty of eating places around. Directly opposite the hotel was a place called Jonathan 's. we did not visit but according to others it is okay for coffee. No milk or coffee in the rooms but tea making facilities. Worst wifi ever. Bathroom supplies were shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver, shower cap. The rooms were looked after daily. Breakfast was average as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Booked two nights... check in 2 pm ...the room they gave us was not big enough to swing a cat in. To watch the TV we had to lay sideways on the bed. The closet was just big enough to hold a few shirts and pants. Only tea but no coffee provided in room. The TV had no cable or English channels.

The next day I complained and was charged US$320 to be moved into another room with no rebate on the fact we had already paid.

No shuttle services from the hotel to anywhere.

Just not good enough for a central city hotel supposedly catering for international tourists.

Room Tip: For the price you can do much much better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HawneysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is in a great position to get to the main attractions. Transport is cheap and fairly easy to use if you take an A4 map of the subway from reception.
Fridge in room to keep milk, drinks, etc. Shower is very good with plenty of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. My husband loves the loo too!
Jonathan's over the road is great for snacks, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Quiet area and many types of restaurant within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Go for twin beds instead of semi double to get more room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janebelinda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great view of Tokyo tower from bedroom window location was fine we don't mind walking and although there was an underground station not so far away we managed to walk to more central stations though when we left it only cost around £8 for a cab to the Tokyo station! Staff were very polite and welcoming

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was chosen by our travel company for a short stay before we joined our cruise ship. They couldn't have picked a better location - very convenient for stations and within a short walk of convenience stores and shops.
The rooms were a little dated but clean and with everything you need, including free wifi (essential to my daughter)!
Staff at reception couldn't have been more helpful. They gave me directions to everywhere we wanted to go and were friendly and courteous at all times.
I would be very happy to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews