We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
2
39
58
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
39
58
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Good location, 20 minute walk from Tokyo station and 10 minute walk from the Tokyo City Air Terminal (there are direct buses from here to Narita airport).
Breakfast was fine, with a pretty good range of food.
The room was a single that had been turned into a twin with the addition of a permanent camp bed. There was very little room to move around and the desk and chair were completely blocked off. If an actual renovation had been done there probably would have been enough space for two actual beds.
The bathroom looked relatively newly renovated, it was just a shame no one had bothered to wash the mouldy shower curtain.
The street on the front desk during our check in didn't any English, which was okay for us but would have been an issue if we'd needed to have an actual conversation.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Chaperoned a school trip to Japan and this was our hotel for the Tokyo area. They were very accommodating. The rooms are clean and nice -standard western style rooms. The beds and pillows are not the most comfortable but when you're this jet-lagged it doesn't really matter. The food is pretty good too. They were able to accomodate our gluten allergies, lactose intolerance and nut allergy.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I don't smoke, but booked a smoking room for one night, and it was ok. The position of the hotel was good for me, I crossed the bridges, walked along the rivers and visited Ryogoku, Edo-Tokyo Museum. The wifi is good.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arzhaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel was quite old, and in need of a "touch up". You could see that the room was well-used with alot of luggage marks on the walls etc, which didn't really bother me. The bathroom on the other hand had a lot of spots with, what I assumed was, black mold...
Breakfast was quite good, nothing to complain about. Although they don't have a menu in english if you come back later in the evening to grab some dinner.
The hotel location is a bit off, but the nearest metero station is only a couple of hundred meters away.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank loottab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It is starting to show its age, if you can, get onto the 10th floor into the bigger rooms, they have more space for those travellers with a lot of gear. Not too far from city centre by taxi, fairly quiet streets. Counter staff are variable, with only some knowing English.

Room tip: Top floor for size, rest of the rooms are SMALL!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews