We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
11
36
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
36
15
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed here back in Sept 2015.
Location wise, it is ok - our main station was Bakurocho JR Station but there was another subway station comparatively nearer than the JR Station.
Place is great - clean and spacious enough for a group of 2 adults and 2 children under 6 in a room (we took the Family King Room).
They also run a free shuttle service to Tokyo Station which is a bonus!
Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank farakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked the King Double and stayed 4 nights at the hotel.

What we liked:
- Friendly and helpful staff. Front desk staff can speak English well.
- Room. Spacious and clean. Plenty of space and luggage can be stored under the bed. Basic amenities are provided.
- Complimentary breakfast.
- In a quiet neighbourhood. There are many eateries around.
- There's a mini-mart just right outside the hotel. There's also a 7-11 few minutes walk away. Lawson is about 5-10mins walk, if you need to buy tickets to attractions such as the Fujiko F Fujio Museum. The staff there is happy to help with the ticket machine.
- The hotel is close to a number of train stations: If I remember correctly, it is near Exit 1 for Kodemmacho Station; Exit A3 for Bakuroyokoyama/Higashi-Nihombashi station. (I think Bakuroyokoyama and Higashi-Nihombashi are connected but on different platforms). If you're using the Bakuroyokoyama/Higashi-Nihombashi station, and need lifts/elevators, you can use Exits A4 or B1. Please double check with staff at station.
- Computer facilities.
- Laundry facilities.

Things to note:
- You can sign up as member for a fee on the spot and enjoy the member discounts.
- Guests are not allowed to leave luggage before check-in/after check-out overnight. However you may be able to book a room and pay a discounted fee to have your luggage stored in the room. We paid around 2,000-2,500 Yen to store 6 pieces of luggage for a night. The staff was happy to "check out" for us the next day and moved our luggage to reception for storage. This saved us having to lug around 6 pieces of luggage to Hakone and back. Storage lockers at train stations normally charge around 300-600 Yen per locker per day.
- There are two other Toyoko Inns in the vicinity so double check your GPS/maps. The first Toyoko Inn you see may not be the one you want!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ddjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

A business hotel with small but clean and well equipped room. Location is good with various eatery nearby. a mini-mart is beside the hotel where you can replenished your beer every night.5 mins walk to Metro station, 10 mins to JR and Toei stations. There's morning free shutter services to Tokyo station, hotel staff able to communicate with basic English.

Room Tip: choose double bed room for more walking space
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bzbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

It's a business hotel so don't expect more than a room. Locationally this one isn't really in the thick of much so don't expect to be able to walk out the door and straight into it. You'll need to get a train or walk somewhere.
We stayed in a king room, space was great, the bathroom was a little small and I wouldn't recommend if you can't handle a very solid bed. Very very solid.

Room Tip: Not a room tip but there is an amazing Napoli style pizza shop down the road.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

As all toyoko inns are concerned they have small rooms, small bathrooms and just generally small facilities. But this one pulls it off very well- our room was immaculately clean and the beds are high so you can store your luggage underneath. The bathroom was probably the cleanest bathroom I've ever seen as it's so low maintenance. This inn is also in a really good spot for both business and travel as it's about 3 to 4 minute walks away from 4 different metro stations. I would really recommend this hotel if your looking for value for money

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank GlenB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews