We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
25
78
26
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
78
26
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiso soupclub cardsingle roomeasy accessshuttle servicejr stationinnsbedconveniencelinestrainlobbytokyosize
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The hotel is closed to Bakurocho JR station and Kodemmacho (subway) station. This area is very quiet - not like in Tokyo. Friendly staff with fair English. The room is small but good enough to stay. Just a little complain for AC remote control - only Japanese language.
The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Choose the high floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rithlaksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The Toyoko chain of hotels is consistent which ever hotel you choose.
Perhaps not the most exciting or, inspiring of styles but, excellent at what it offers: clean, efficient, friendly and convenient.
Toyoko Nihombashi is a little off the beaten track but, close to trains stations for quick, easy access to anywhere in the city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank WalkingPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

A nice two star hotel with free oriental breakfast. The room is a bit compact but everything we need is there. Maintenance is good and staff are helpful. There are 3 train stations nearby and two convenience stores. The price is reasonable in Tokyo being a very expensive city. This is the second time we stayed in Toyoko Inn.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Manolito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I spent a couple of nights here on first arriving in Japan and have returned for a further four nights. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is easy for public transport and includes a shuttle service to Tokyo Railway Station. The rooms are what I have come to expect in Japan, small but well appointed and with all that I need. A clever feature is sufficient space under the bed to put my Eastpac 100 litre bag when I don't need it.
The price is very good and includes a simple breakfast of various variants of rice, a variable vegetable dish, sausages, tofu, miso-soup and coffee which I have found to be ideal. It is served in the lobby and everyone sits at communal tables. My room is on the side of the building so no traffic noise. I don't it expect it to be an issue anywhere in the hotel as it is on a quiet street only a short walk from a number of JR and subway lines.
If you are planning to stay in a number of Toyoko Inns and are from outside Japan I recommend buying a club card which gives discounts and more importantly allows check-in at 3pm rather than 4pm. These times are fixed unlike many places where if the room is ready the time is not that important. They offer a bag hold facility if you are too early.
The final point I would like to make is that on a long trip like mine having an efficient guest laundry in hotels is a big plus and Toyoko Inns, like this one, usually have one.

Room Tip: Book early as the rooms go very quickly.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I picked this budget hotel due to its proximity to various places I need to go to; it was only a short walk to stations of several subway lines. Some restaurants and supermarkets in the neighborhood. Like all Toyoko Inns (and there are many of them), room was small but clean and everything worked. Breakfast was simple but still pretty good. Service was prompt and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews