We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
25
78
26
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
78
26
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miso soup club card single room easy access shuttle service jr station inns bed convenience lines train lobby tokyo size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The cheapest hotels we found in Tokyo. It's clean and cosy and it's only a few minutes walk to the subway and has a good supermarket and some restaurants nearby. The room was small but nice and clean with Internet access. Breakfast was yummy and decent for the price of the hotel. Water cooler in reception is always a pro for me! I'd definitely recommend it for anyone on a budget.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AndiT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The area, where this hotel is located, used to be downtown Edo (ancient name of Tokyo). From or to Haneda Airport, there is a direct train vis subway and Keikyu line (Higashi-Nihonbashi), and to Narita Airport you can take a rapid train (Kaisoku) at JR Bakurocho station. There are some restaurants and convenient stores nearby.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimitaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel chain for the first time last year and I do recommend it for you guys. It is affordable since all we need is a bed and shower and good access to train stations. Toyoko inn have their hotel chain across Japan and other countries. They have good Wi-fi, cable, air conditioning+ bathroom, coin laundry + dryer, massage, good and clean rooms, breakfast included, helpful staffs, affordable rate and strategic locations.

Reception was always helpful (except on one time when I try to check in and make payment earlier than the check in time on our second week of the trip - we did stayed at the same hotel the week before and left some of our lugages >> the reception was rude for our japanese service standard that we had in the same hotel with different reception on prior week as well as in Nagoya, Shin-Yokohama and Shin-Osaka) Though this will not change my opinion and preference towards this hotel

Twin rooms might be a bit tight depending on how much you bring with you, single room and double rooms are very comfortable. Also they provide free breakfast and some hotels have morning shuttle bus that will get you to the closest main station (this is very handy when you have large suitcases to carry with you to the station). Wi-fi reception is very good and always opt for the ecco plan (slight discount)

Room Tip: no smoking room, the corner suites usually are quieter though depending on the season.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Good hotel next to a subway station. The breakfast is included and delicious. The room seems to be small but is very comfortable and functional. The bed is comfortable and big enough for two. The bathroom is food and practical. Good services. The staff is kind and listens to the customers.

Room Tip: Prefer a non-smoking room if you're non smoker.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hananoyume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed here just the one night as it was handy to where we wanted to meet friends the next day, we had arrived at Tokyo station and the hotel runs a shuttle bus service from near their on a very regular basis.
Small room but neat and clean and nice and quiet, slept well. Their is free wi-fi in the rooms.
Their is an area near reception with tables and chairs where you have breakfast from 6.30 am. It gets very busy as lots of business people stay here and are off early to work. The breakfast is very basic and Japanese style. All in all this is a budget hotel . Good enough if you just want somewhere to sleep if you need to be in this area.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews