We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,095
US$600
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$222
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tokyu Stay Nihombashi(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$79
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$51
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
61
151
57
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
151
57
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskayabacho stationshuttle bus servicefree breakfasttokyo stationstayed here for nightsminute walknice and clean hotelhang clothesramen shoptypical business hoteljapanese style breakfastwithin walking distancehotel is locatedsmall refrigeratorrestaurants and convenience storesother hotelsmain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was in a great neighborhood within walking distance of two subway stations and Tokyo Central Station. There was a large variety of Japanese and Western style restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The daily breakfast was plentiful with both Japanese and Western selections. The room was tiny by Western standards but clean and very comfortable, complete with slippers and sleepwear.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruinjeepman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Before you get there.....buy a JR pass if you're planning on doing any train travel in Japan. Exchange money at the airport that is where you'll get the best exchange, Xe app was showing 1us/106.2 yen got (buying) 103.2. If you're getting on the JR express and you have a few minutes to spare before your train arrives, just before the tract where you show your ticket there's vending machines on the right for surica cards, this will allow you to use on metros and buses in most Japanese cities, follow the English instructions FYI it only takes cash. Coming from Narita airport on the JR express exit at tokyo Station and look for signs for Yaesu central side exit. When you finally get out it's a straight 20 min walk down the big avenue in front of you and about 3 blocks left into a side street. In the morning the hotel provides a van to take you back to Tokyo Station, the times are posted at the front desk and in the elevators. Staff is pleasant and speak better english than my Japanese! They're reserved and not super eager to recommend specific restaurants, I asked for a recommendation and got a map showing different restaurants in the neighborhood, I ended up at a ramen shop a couple blocs away "Yashimaru kayabacho" that I found on google and TA. For convenience you also have a 7 eleven around the corner for snacks and beverages including alcohol. The room was small by western standards but comfortable, spotless and quiet with a humidifier available if needed. The bed and pillows are on the firm side. The bathroom is nicely stocked on soaps,shampoo, conditioner and kits for one time use like a hair brush, razor, toothbrush but didn't see a hair dryer. If wanting to go for the free breakfast, I did not eat there but it looked to me like most free breakfast at any hotel, looked nice but definitely not gourmet or memorable, I instead choose to get a bite at the tokyo Station that offers a fantastic array of delicious foods.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We initially stayed for four night while we are in Tokyo and after flying back from Osaka for three nights, we again stayed for two nights. We were given a corner on the top most floor, which we find spacious compare to other hotel. Breakfast buffet selection was good and different varieties of food on a daily basis. You can even bring your food in your room, should you find comfortable to eat inside your room or there are numbers of guests eating at the restaurant. It takes 2 minutes from Kayabacho station, using EXIT 2 upon alighting from the train. The hotel location is very ideal and convenient wherever tourist places you are going to visit. Housekeeping provides very good cleaning in our room. Kudos to Front office team, from checked-in to checked-out were seamless but what creates us memorable was extraordinary services they have provided when our second booking for another two nights was cancelled by Agoda, The Front Desk Manager extended his help to reserve one room for me after coming back from Osaka even they are fully booked. They allowed us to leave our 3 big luggages while we are out of Tokyo and also to our surprised we were able to get the same corner room on the top most floor with our luggages already inside. It is indeed a big WOW for us. We will surely highly recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Higher floor and corner room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Less than 15mins walks from Tokyo Station, you take the Yaesu central entrance direction.
The room is small which is expected in Tokyo. The breakfast is nice except the coffee and tea which was very bland. The breakfast lounge was very small , so I expect the queue could be long (we were very early). I only stayed for one night to catch the Shinkansen next day early morning. The hotel provides a shuttle bus service to the Tokyo station which was a plus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant mid-range Tokyo hotel with very helpful staff.
Hatchobori JR station is only a couple of stops from Tokyo central - if you have JR rail pass, it can be used for that lone.
Selection of Japanese and western food at the breakfast buffet - as has been mentioned before, the buffet area can be crowded.
Warning- the location on Apple Maps is wrong - use Google Maps.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews