We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
10
67
54
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
67
54
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfonduesubway stationbusiness hotelsingle roomlate checkfirst floorwithin walking distanceper nightconvenient locationyaesuexittokyolawsonsleeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Pearl Hotel Yaesu has great location, just minutes walk from Tokyo Station. The surrounding environment was fairly good, convenient but still quiet. Quite a few excellent restaurants nearby. We stayed here for four nights and don't have much complaint - except the room was a little bit too small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirklandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We have stayed at this hotel several times before. The experience this time was equally successful. The hotel is a little over 5 minutes walk from the station's south end. Rooms are not large but adequate and quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful. The restaurant is good for breakfast and surprisingly nice for dinner. I had an excellent French style meal there. Its location suits movements through Tokyo station. I have yet to encounter other non-Japanese there but given the staff's good English there must be other non-national visitors alert to its vaue.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kencoolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Would definitely stay here again, it is not special but it is convenient and next time we want to be in downtown Tokyo we will stay here. It is close to many restaurants and very close to Tokyo Station. And it is not the smallest room we have stayed in. The award for that would be an APA hotel in Shinjuku.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JennyPlesums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is one of the smallest Japan Business Hotels.
Nothing much, just a room to sleep.
Sizewise.....you got to open your 22" suitcase on the bed.
Television.....as in most Japan Business Hotels, all Japaneses Channels, unless you can read Japanese and change the language of some channels to English.
Breakfast......just to fill your stomach, most disappointing among all the hotels that I have stayed in Japan.
Best thing about this hotel.....Location.
It is about a 8 mins walk to Tokyo Station.
Lawson Convenient shop nearby (2 mins walk).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RennieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Pearl Yaesu hotel is located at exit 1A in the terminal station. Very convenient. Small rooms, no closet or drawers, teeny bathroom, but fine and reasonable for a short stay. It's clean, and like every single bathroom in Tokyo has a bIdet with a heated seat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews