We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$60
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
US$304
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$192
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
46
149
67
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
149
67
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staffcalm areanice place to staynon smoking roomtokyo stationcomfortable hoteldirect accesswould stay againtaxiyenmetroakihabarajapanlinenskettledryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed for a couple of days in this hotel. Overall the stay was pleasant though rooms are a bit cramped especially the bathroom. Standard amenities are provided as in other Japanese hotels. Hotel staff can speak reasonable English. The best part is that the location is central - we could walk down to Tokyo station and Akihabara, both of which are approximately one and a half kilometers away. Linen was clean and the utensils were washed. The breakfast menu was reasonably good though invariant.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日本橋西鉄イン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for staying with Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi and we appreciate for your posting.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stay and location.
Again, thank you for your staying with us and we look forward to seeing you near future.
Sincerely,
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi Front team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were first given a smoking room. I don't smoke and it stunk. We asked to be moved to a non-smoking room which was better. So be sure to specify what you want. Smoking indoors is a thing in Japan. The room was tiny for 2 people. But it had everything you needed. Loved the heated toilet. I enjoyed the breakfast. It's the same every day, so if you are there longer, you'd probably get sick of it. The service was great. Tough because English isn't very common. I figure Tokyo has small rooms in other hotels. But overall, it was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify if you want a smoking or non-smoking room. The smoking rooms are not great for non-smokers.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christineisa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日本橋西鉄イン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for staying with Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi and we appreciate for your posting.
At first, we are sorry about inconveniencing your check in. However, we are happy to hear you satisfied our service and facilities.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you near future.
Sincerely,
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi Front team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

A cosy small room but fine for a night or 2. It cost about 750 yen to get a taxi from the station.
The staff are very pro and efficient.
The bathroom is tiny but the shower is great. Lovely restaurants and coffee shops all around.
Has all you need..kettle, hair drier. The breakfast is quite traditional but a bit of everything. And the coffee is good!
Certainly would stay again. A metro is a few mins walk away but if going to Tokyo station it's best to get taxi!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日本橋西鉄イン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for staying with Nishitetsu Inn Nihobashi and we appreciate for your posting.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you satisfied with our town.Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi Front team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a solid three star hotel. I had a very enjoyable stay. I was a solo traveler so the economy room worked for me well. However, if you are traveling more than one you will need a bigger room. The bed was rather hard and the bathroom tiny....but I think that is just what it is like in Asia. It is well situated just a block from the metro as well as many food options. the front desk staff was helpful and showed tons of hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonyj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日本橋西鉄イン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for staying with Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi and we appreciate for your posting. We would try to provide good services that customer will be satisfied in the future.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you near future.
Sincerely,
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi Front team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Its very convenience to every in Tokyo because its in the middle of Tokyo. Its only needs 3 minutes to walk to Ningyocho station. Although its not a big hotel, its provide good service. The staffs are polite and helpful. The room is clean, have free wifi .

Room Tip: Living in the higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claraykyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日本橋西鉄イン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for staying with Nishitetsu Inn Nihobashi and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our stay.
We appreciate for your posting and we look forward to seeing you near future.
Sincerely,
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi Front team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews