We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for smokers!! Not for non-smokers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I was here for a week and was put off at the start by being given a room which had been used by a smoker. I had booked a non smoking room but the hotel doesn't have dedicated floors for non-smokers. I complained and was given a second room which wasn't as bad.
Beware also that a double bed room has a large single bed which is classified and listed as a small double bed. I wondered why there was only one pillow on the bed when there were 2 of us.
I ended up asking for a proper size bed and paid an extra 2000 yen a night - about AU$30 a night. Had to get some sleep.
Breakfast was OK but there was no variation - a week of the same - and some fresh fruit would have been wonderful.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the place was very clean.
The suburb Ningyocho is a fabulous location in Tokyo so with some simple changes the hotel could be fantastic.

Room Tip: Check the room carefully before the attendant leaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

A well-priced, good quality, comfortable accommodation (albeit with relatively small rooms) for tourists. We enjoyed staying in Nihonbashi, the area is easily reachable from anywhere by the Metro, but it's far from the hustle and bustle of other areas. Many nice small restaurants around.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nammarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi is a very nice place for accommodation. Excellent location - near to underground, restaurants, shops - in calm area.
Breakfast was included, but not good for me (please note that I'm from Europe so maybe some dishes are judge in a different way).
WiFi has worked fairly well in my room.
Staff was very very pleasent and helpful.
Room cleared everyday - big plus!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mateusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week to attend meetings. Bed is just ok.

Due to last minute changes, I ended up having to stay in a smoking room for 2 days. The smoking floor is probably unsuitable / uncomfortable for non-smokers. So make sure you book non-smoking rooms if you are non-smokers. No discrimination intended.

Thankfully, the weather in April is fine. With the windows slightly ajar, you can still have a good sleep.

Breakfast is just a small variety and the same for the entire week when I was there. But you can pick up quick bites at the convenience stores just beside hotel. After two mornings, I gave the breakfast a miss and chose the quick bites.

Honestly, you can't ask for more given the reasonable price for the stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank edt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Decent hotel with laundry facilities which is a big plus after two weeks of traveling.
Location is a little out of the way but nothing major.
Staff is bilingual and very helpful.
Free breakfast buffet was awesome with a nice selection.
Free coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Nihombashi
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Nihombashi Hakozaki
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Super Hotel Tokyo Nihonbashi Mitsukoshi Mae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi

Address: 15-18 Nihonbashi, Kobunacho, Chuo 103-0024, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: €60 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing