We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
45
149
68
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
149
68
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calm area direct access comfortable hotel akihabara japan
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast was included and was good, exact same each day however. Rooms were on the small side but typical for Japan and were to be expected. It's handy to the metro but with many exits it can be hard to figure out, perhaps something on the hotel website about exiting would help. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigKahuna111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I was a business traveller and stayed in a single non-smoking room on the 5th floor, between 1 to 4 Feb 2016.

Lobby:
There was plenty of seating at the lobby, and guests can serve themselves free hot drinks (from a machine) and hotel amenities. Registration and check-in was quick; hotel staff needed us to fill in a form and they made a copy of our passports.

Inside the room:
It is small but well laid-out. The photos posted from earlier Tripadvisor reviews are a pretty accurate depiction of what you'll get. The bathroom is like a capsule that you need to climb into, but there is enough space to move around (at least, if you're small and Asian like me!). Shampoo, conditioner and body wash are provided, as well as a hair dryer and two pairs of non-disposable slippers. There was a small empty fridge and also a device that can heat up your water - although I didn't try using it.

It was very quiet at night and most of the street lights can be blocked out if you close the windows. The pillows were very firm and I slept well. There is a built-in alarm clock at the head of the bed which is easy to configure.

Business needs:
The wifi disconnected itself after a while so I had to log back in fairly often. But it was free, so I'm not complaining too much :)

Breakfast:
There is a complimentary buffet breakfast from 6.30am. For the few days I was there, there were pastries, Japanese rice dishes, fruit juices, espresso coffee, salads and sausages.

Overall, I wouldn't mind returning to this hotel again for another business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

部屋の狭さは都心の同クラスのビジネスホテルと同等で、施設は古いですがきちんとメンテナンスされ、快適に使用するための工夫が感じられます。一番よかったのはソフトの部分、プロフェッショナルなスタッフの対応でした。便利な立地、朝食も含まれています。価格にみあったよいホテルだと思います。
Room is small as other business hotels in Tokyo, facilities are old but well maintained. The best part is professional staff. Good location. Breakfast included in the room rate is a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dollydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
日本橋西鉄イン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016
Google Translation

この度は西鉄イン日本橋をご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございました。

スタッフの接客サービスにお褒めの言葉をいただき大変励みになりました。
今後とも「笑顔・まごころ・おもてなし」をスローガンとしてお客様によりご満足いただけるホテル作りを目指し精進してまいります。
当館は人形町駅より徒歩3分、途中にはコンビニや飲食店が立ち並び便利な立地にございます。朝食は無料のバイキング形式で焼きたてのパン、おにぎり等和洋メニュー豊富に提供しておりますが、最近では筑前煮がレギュラーメニューとして加わりました。次回ご利用の際は是非ご賞味下さいませ。

クチコミへのご投稿ありがとうございました。
またのご利用心よりお待ち申し上げております。

西鉄イン日本橋 荒田

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Nishitetsu Inn Nihonbashi, Comfortable bedding, Fairly sized room, Mixed western and japanese breakfast with lovely pastry. Their Staff was super helpful who helped to measure the weight of my luggage in the middle of mid night.

Located in the middle of Tokyo, Lots of cheap fast food store around Ningyocho, Easy subway express from Haneda airport without transit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andx517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Tiny room with crappy airco, they would not help us book a restaurant, breakfast was terrible (think hostel-level bad, overcrowded too).
Cheap and in a nice area (metro, plenty of restaurants) at least.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews