We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Hotels.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$57
TravelocityUS$74
ZenHotels.comUS$75
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
38
100
51
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
100
51
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Stayed at this hotel during the Rugby World Cup. The hotel was ok. Rooms were small and a bit dated. It suited the purpose but the hotel was basic and had no extra frills. It is in a convenient location and not far from a subway station.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

I spent 6 weeks in Japan in late 2019 while on business travel and Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita was my homebase in Tokyo over the weekends.

Rooms are basic but clean; all toilets have bidets as well as bathtubs. Amenities aren't provided in rooms, but you can help yourself to them at the front desk. It's a fantastic eco initiative, especially for travellers who bring their own toiletries. The hotel has 2 sets of washers and dryers, which I made full use of. Weekends are time for laundry!

Cannot say anything about the breakfast spread as the travel agent had not seen fit to provide breakfast with the room charge, but there are many little eateries in the area as well as convenience stores.

The hotel is a short walk from 2 major subway stations (Jimbocho and Kudanshita) and Suidobashi JR station, 3 stops from Tokyo Station. It is also a short walk to the Chiyoda Palace, which is a 5km loop if you like a weekend run.

Service staff pretty much always greets you with enthusiasm every time you walk in, which to be frank, after a long day at work, is very nice. My compliments to them. Ohtsukaresama.

Room tip: Room 503 had pretty terrible water pressure. Rooms on the higher floors are more pleasant.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

My new husband and I stayed here for a total of 5 nights during our honeymoon around Japan. We were welcomed by the warm, friendly faces of the reception staff. Our double room, which despite is small, but standard for a Japanese hotel, was very clean and couldn’t fault it.
Breakfast was delicious (especially the scrambled eggs!) but do keep in mind it is a small area and can get busy, so going down first thing at 7am is best, otherwise be prepared to wait or there are take away trays for taking food up to your room. We had witnessed a rude American couple through a fit towards one of the poor reception staff over not getting a table and demanded the reception staff made a table for them out of the lounge chairs, the poor woman tried to explain she couldn’t and then got screamed at for a manager, so they got their way, and then proceeded to take pictures of the breakfast area, the reception, and their chairs. Do keep in mind if this is the type of person you are to complain over nothing, this is Japan where everyone is so polite and accommodating, you literally look more of an idiot than you do in your home country.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank constanceb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

The staff was courteous and helpful. Checking in and out was easy. There were a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was great but has small room and small elevators. There is an awesome massage chair for 100 yen in the lobby that is perfect after a long day of walking.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bruce0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser811021, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Villa Fontaine TOKYO-KUDANSHITA and for your taking the time and trouble to send us your comments about your recent stay. First of all, I wanted to take this opportunity and thank you for the feedback shared. It is always encouraging for us to receive our guests’ feedback, which allows us to maintain and improve the facilities we offer. As we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests your comments are extremely valuable to us. At the same time we were glad that you were satisfied with the service and we thank you for highlighting the level of service extended to you by our staff. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Villa Fontaine TOKYO-KUDANSHITA in the future. With kind regards, Villa Fontaine TOKYO-KUDANSHITA Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Typical business hotel, reasonable size rooms and easily accessible to trains, palace and eating areas. Breakfast available but did not use the service, went across the road to a great 7 Eleven for a fraction of the price. Again spotlessly clean and great staff. Stayed for 5 nights. Would recommend .

Room tip: All rooms good.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ZappaPerth_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser811021, マネージャー at Hotel Villa Fontaine Kudanshita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Villa Fontaine TOKYO-KUDANSHITA and for your taking the time and trouble to send us your comments about your recent stay.

First of all, I wanted to take this opportunity and thank you for the feedback shared. It is always encouraging for us to receive our guests’ feedback, which allows us to maintain and improve the facilities we offer. As we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests your comments are extremely valuable to us.

At the same time we were glad that you were satisfied with the service and we thank you for highlighting the level of service extended to you by our staff.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Villa Fontaine TOKYO-KUDANSHITA in the future.

With kind regards,
Villa Fontaine TOKYO-KUDANSHITA Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews