We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
PricelineUS$49
Agoda.comUS$49
ZenHotels.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
34
83
30
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
83
30
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We stayed at this hotel at both the beginning and end of our trip for a total of five nights. Its close to transportation, the Tokyo Metro, and is nearby some decent restaurants. While the rooms are small, they're efficient, very clean, and quiet. If you can, request a corner room which is slightly bigger.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahjihiga, Front clerk;Tajima at APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time to evaluate us. We will strive to improve services based on your opinions. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Rooms are a little small but that’s expected for Tokyo. price was not on the high end and the hotel could use some freshening up. Area is good and acceptable food around the area. Would come back here when I’m back in the region.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank teemo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahjihiga, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thank you for your stay and for taking your time to evaluate us.
Sorry for inconvenience with small space in the room.
The rooms are small but are thought and made so that all our guests can stay comfortably, with useful amenities.
We are located in the middle of Tokyo, close to several stations and easy to go out to any direction of Tokyo.
We hope you had a great time in Japan and we look forward to serving you again.  
Front clerk: Matsunuma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Nice and cosy rooms. Well equipped, location close to Akhibara and the palace. 150 m from Metro connectivity. Great sports shops around incl Mizuno and other golf ones. Good and plenty of eating joints around. Very safe place for family or single stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SabyM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahjihiga, Front Clerk at APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thank you for your stay and also for taking your time to review us.
We are located in the middle of Jimbocho station and Ogawamachi station (both metro) along Yasukuni street, and have good access to any direction of Tokyo and very convenient for sight seeing.
We hope you had a great time in Japan and we look forward to serving you again.
Front clerk: Wakiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

It is cheaper compared to other hotels in Tokyo. The bed was so soft, but the pillows are small and flat. The bathroom is small, but still has a tub. The staffs were very friendly and lent us their umbrella so we can go out.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahjihiga, front at APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

We appreciate the time that you have taken to write a so detailed review.
What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment.
We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another stay.
front Ito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

As we all know, price of accommodations in Tokyo can be very expensive. But I found this gem of a hotel. Not too pricey. The room was not that big but it checked all my boxes. Service was efficient. Front Desk folks were very helpful especially when I had issues with the taxi service.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NinaCarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahjihiga, Front Clerk at APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you for your stay and also for taking your time to write a review about us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you had a great time in Japan and we look forward to serving you again.
Front clerk: Wakiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews