We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
TravelocityUS$63
PricelineUS$151
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
94
168
42
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
168
42
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Was booked on a Single Non-Smoking Room. The smallness seems to be a norm for Japan. However it has all that is needed - comfortable bed which takes up 70% of room space and can rest on other side as a sofa. Clean and provides room spray, various charger plugs. Bathroom is typical Japanese size too, but is clean and the shower amenities, foam facial wash and hand soap are all nice to use! Staff were polite too (not necessarily warm and friendly, but politeness is good enough for this trip).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
Did you enjoy your trip in Tokyo?
If so,we are happy.
When you visit to Japan,please come here again.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Reception Watanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed here at tguestd of our Japan trip, on arrival at reception were told we had smoking rooms as requested, when I said no we booked non smoking rooms, the senior Receptionist said that our booking was for two smoking rooms and that was what we had. I asked if we could have non smoking rooms and were told no we are full and we have a group coming in, we lasted no more than ten minutes in the room, we went back to reception with the booking form from Agoda which clearly said we booked non smoking rooms, Which the same form was pushed back to us saying, we don't need it, it's pre paid, so I approached another receptionist with the booking form and highlighted the non smoking rooms, the original receptionist stepped in and demanded to know where the booking said that, I placed my room key card undermining it, then he hastily started writing down room numbers and told us to go back to our rooms and they would get our new rooms ready, were moved within ten minutes, this should have been done at check in, it left a feeling of being badly treated and not valued as a guest. Breakfast was even worse, clearly only aimed at the Japanese and Asian guest, a huge selection for Japan/Asian tastes but for Western tastes very little, we found this the worst of our hotels in Japan, the location was good, but would not stay here again or recommend it, after all this the mini fridge didn't work and after everything else I just couldn't be bothered dealing with it, the room itself was great once we had rooms that did not smell of cigarette smoke, all to late though

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Airline_GuySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We make you feel unpleasant and are verry sorry when you checked in.
We work hard to aim at the hotel which the guest spend comfortably.
And regarding the contents of breakfast referring to the opinions of customers consider.
Thank you for a precious opinion.

Reception Watanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

The rooms are small but this is somewhat of a norm for Tokyo. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked well. The staff were friendly. There is a basket near the elevators with free toiletries but the room also has everything you need. This is about a two minute walk from the subway kojimachi stop and you can catch the hanzomon line or the JR (Ichigaya) with about a seven minute walk. Lots of restaurants in the area. Recommend Number 4 for breakfast or pizza..a short walk down Nihondori towards Ichigaya.

Room tip: Twin rooms are slightly bigger, do not get a 3/4 double if you are two people
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel,and posting a review.
Did you enjoy your trip?
"Number 4"is a popular cafe around here.
We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Tokyo.

Reception Watanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

The double room I booked was small!! I Couldn’t open our medium suitcase properly. After a long flight arriving to the hotel we weren’t able to checkin right away or have a shower. The receptionist gave me options to go to an Internet cafe while they kept my bag for checkin at 3pm.

The staff were friendly and courteous.

No pool, gym or onsen.
The breakfast wasn’t good, quite a small range of option most Japanese food and hot chips for Western food.

The hotel looked really fancy outside but it lacked a lot of amenities for the price we paid.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelchick119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
I'm sorry I could not meet your expectations,but check-in is from 14:00 because cleaning of the room
is not over.
And the twin room is a bit larger,so please reserve it if you have a chance.
Thank you for your valuable opinion,we strive to be a better hotel.

Reception Watanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

You can find what you want in the room. Japanese clever minds put and fit in useful materials in a small rooms.

Clean rooms and friendliness service.

Very close to Metro.

There are several small markets around the hotel.

The breakfast is not international.
I wish more options in the breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mithatozcakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyogreenpalace2, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Tokyo Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for your contribution. We will provide satisfying service and also, do our best for our customers' satisfaction. we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews