We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total harmony”
Review of Chez Olivier

Chez Olivier
Ranked #14 of 8,300 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Yotsuya, Iidabashi
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We needed a place for a family celebration and I immediately thought of "Chez Olivier". It proved a perfect choice. Every dish was a subtle combination of tastes from Europe and Japan : my pork was served with mashed Kabocha and shallot and came after a delicious foie gras macaron with truffle...My wife chose to pair the foie gras with red sweet wine, which was an excellent recommendation. Tableware is beautiful and used to frame the colours of each dish. Service is attentive and pleasant... Deserves more than one star in my book.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Chez Olivier has all that can be expected from a high-end French restaurant:

- the cosy feeling of a small, warm and yet not overly posh restaurant

- the warm and friendly team

and the food that shows you the best of France, coming with a solid wine pairing.

There’s nothing more to be expected, even more so at the other side of the world (from a French perspective)

The only downside: next time you think of top-notch French cuisine you might find yourself thinking of Japan, not of France :-)

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kamen_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Modern and creative French food. Cosy and simple atmosphere. Great ingredients, presentation and taste. The service is great, the chef is explaining the dishes. We couldn’t drink but the wine list is very attractive as well

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank julien r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stopped in for a bottle of Rose wine and a light late night dinner. We love French food and this place did not disappoint. The food was great and we enjoyed the patio. They even had blankets for us!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SarahsBackstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I've always wanted to come here and at last, here I am. The ambience is great and the presentation of the food is wonderful. The beautiful array of colors with the vegetables, the tender meat and fish, I say no more. I'm looking forward to coming back again for dinner!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Raspberrypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Olivier also viewed

 
Nihonbashi-Muromachi, Chuo
Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda
 
Minato, Tokyo
Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku
 

Been to Chez Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing