We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
US$59
View deal
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$111
ZenHotels.comUS$117
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
48
43
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
43
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Very good location, near Tokyo Station. Reception decent, but people speak very limited English. Elevator mega slow. Room small - "double bed" is 1m40 only, and put against the wall on one side - and WAY too hot. No fresh air - window locked. Instructions for heating and purifier in Japanese only. Television in Japanese only - incl. International channels, which are voiced over in Japanese. Breakfast super limited in choice and based on a coupon service reminding one of low key hotels. No gym. Bottom line : not bad as such, but not very good either. I won't be back...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank PPMAAVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi.

We would also like to thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.
However, we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here.
We are feeling the necessity to learn foreign languages harder including English.
This is because,we would like to try our best to provide better services to our customers.
An Economy Double (Moderate) room has a bed the size of 1,500mm x 1,960mm which is the smallest double bed in our hotel.
As you mentioned, we lock the windows for reasons of safety and soundproofing, but every time we clean the rooms, we open the windows to let in fresh air.
With regard to our facilities, we apologize for any worries caused due to lack of information about that.
We will try to solve those problems as soon as possible.

On behalf of the staff, I would like to express my gratitude for your patronage and your valueable comment.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of days before joining a Christmas cruise out of Yokohama.
The location was the main attraction , being close to Tokyo station making transport from the airport, access to tourist. Areas and transport to Yokohama easy .
The staff were welcoming & spoke English (important to us as first time visitors to Japan with very little Japanese language)
The room and hotel were typical comfortable and international 4 star standard.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you for your favorable feedback.

The staff and I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your precious time here.
As you said, Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities including Tokyo and Ginza areas.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction.
Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel.

We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is everything a business traveller expects. The nearest subway is 5 mom away and Marunouchi is within a 20 min walk. There are lots of eateries nearby. The rooms are clean, well stocked with amenities.

I would definitely recommend this place for the price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PTan241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience767300, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for selecting us to stay at Mitsui Garden hotel Otemachi and for taking time to give us your impressions. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and your compliments make us extremely happy. We think that our Hotel location is convenient since it is at about 3 minutes walking from the Otemachi station. There is also the JR Kanda and JR Tokyo station at 8 and 10 minutes walking each. It can be a good location to reach the famous sightseeing place. But we are so sorry for you was dissapointed about the view in this hotel. If you want to have a good view, we will recommend you to make a reservation for another hotel in this hotel group. Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi for one night at the end of our trip to Japan. We picked the hotel because it's just a 10-minute walk from Tokyo Station. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was large enough to feel comfortable with two suitcases, and the service provided by the staff was great. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel restaurant before leaving for the train station. There is a subway station (Otemachi) less than five minutes from the hotel, and it's a quick trip to many of Tokyo's most interesting neighborhoods. The Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi is a great choice based on comfort and location, and we will look forward to staying there again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Steph_RoadUnraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience767300, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible hotels here.

On behalf of the staff, I would like to express our gratitude for your patronage and your comments.
As you said, our Hotel is in a good location.
The nearest station from our hotel is Otemachi station, and it takes about 15 minutes by walking from Tokyo station. Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities including Tokyo and Ginza areas.
Some of room types are not very large, but those rooms have high functionality.
Tokyo Baker’s Kitchen is the first Bakery type restaurant in Mitsui Garden Hotel branch.
We are pleased to hear that you liked it.
he main theme of the breakfast is “The world sandwiches”.
You can choose among three kinds of the sandwiches every day, and it includes a buffet.
The restaurant also serves its own original coffee “SORA COFFEE ROASTERS”.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel.

We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Close to everything and walkable to Tokyo station. 711 just opposite of the hotel and very close to work place too. Staff very nice and tried their best to help. Breakfast nice also. Room spacious and just right

Room tip: higher level ones
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience767300, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi.

On behalf of the staff, I would like to express our gratitude for your patronage and your comments.
As you said, our Hotel is in a good location and Otemachi is a convenient place to go major cities.
I was relieved to hear that you spent a comfortable time at our hotel.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.

We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Otemachi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews