We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had more time in Tokyo”

Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More
Ranked #2 of 32 Tours in Chiyoda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Coming to our Free Walking Tour, you will have an amazing opportunity to get to know history, culture, food, and lifestyle of an Old and New Tokyo. We would like to bring you a truly local experience so that you would love Tokyo as much as we do. Get Tokyo Localized Now!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hiroshi was our guide. He spoke English very well and was very entertaining during our tour. He kept the tour fun and he was able to keep our whole group focused. If we had more time we would have enjoyed more tours. We were lucky to catch the end of the cherry blossoms in Ueno Park. I don't know how he kept everyone together at Ameyoko shopping area. There was a "sea" of people!!! Thanks Hiroshi " Hiroshima minus the ma", Great Job!!

1  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our free walking tour! We are very happy to hear that you had wonderful time with our local, Hiroshi! During this season, there are so many people in this area for the cherry blossoms, but our guide is well trained to manage a big group in a crowd. Hope you had wonderful time during your stay, and hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
"confucian temple"
in 3 reviews
"valuable information"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"fun facts"
in 2 reviews
"takeshita street"
in 2 reviews
"great opportunity to learn"
in 2 reviews
"japanese history and culture"
in 5 reviews
"ueno park"
in 7 reviews
"great overview"
in 2 reviews
"spent three hours"
in 2 reviews
"amazing city"
in 3 reviews
"fluent in english"
in 2 reviews
"perfect english"
in 2 reviews
"point of view"
in 3 reviews
"japanese rice"
in 3 reviews
"large area"
in 2 reviews
Filter

172 - 176 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Lots of walking. Information of the people, surrounding, culture and history indeed a great help to understand and enjoy the stay better.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JChoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our tour. Yes, the tour is 3 hours long, and around 10,000 steps. But can learn all what you need to know about Tokyo, Japan! Hope you had wonderful time with our local!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a great tour with Hiroshi very good communicator. Gave us a lot of information in a very lively manner. Don’t miss it.

Thank seyyahKohChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our tour, and writing the review. We're glad to hear that you had wonderful time with our local, Hiroshi. Hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very informative and interesting! Learned lots of things about Japan that were very helpful during the rest of my trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travelerJ5478TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our walking tour! We try our best to inform all the information which the tourist need when they visit to Tokyo, Japan. Hope you had wonderful time during your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Recommend this tour as it gives you an introduction to Japanese history and culture. Miriam our Chinese guide was friendly and spoke English very well, apparently she studied in London. Each place we visited was accompanied by relevant information and she encouraged us to participate in some of the ceremonies at the shrine we visited. Any questions we had she tried to answer. It was well paced and she linked each stop with the next one. If we have time we will do another of the tours before we leave Tokyo.

Thank MsThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our walking tour and writing a review! We're happy to hear that you had wonderful time with our guide Miriam. She is one of our best locals, with a charming smile. Hope we will see you soon at our other tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing