We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$52
PricelineUS$54
Hotels.comUS$45
Trip.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$45
ZenHotels.comUS$60
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
58
95
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
95
23
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This was difficult to find but once I got here, it was fine. Small room, but not as tiny as many Tokyo hotels. The room had a pants press and humidifier. The mini fridge did not seem to work. It got cool, but not cold. The a.c. worked well, and cooled the room nicely. No closet. Washing machine in the room is definitely a plus! The bathroom was stocked with liquid hand soap, body wash, shampoo, and conditioner. Washlet toilet. The breakfast has Japanese and Western choices. Small selection, but everything was good. There was nothing outstanding about my stay, but nothing bad either. Tokyo Stay is always a top pick in my book, providing basic amenities at a fair price.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Manoagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you soon.

Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
Front manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The room was small, but i think most of hotel room in Japan are like that, so no problem with me, but all the things we need are equipped in the room (towel, amenities, hairdryer, microwave, kettle, locker, even washer!), that was cool and efficient. With the location close to Tokyo Dome, the price was very good, the breakfast also great, many variation, coffee ready all time and its free. Would like to stay there if comeback again in Tokyo

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhe_mulyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.

Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you soon.

Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
Front manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed here in a top floor twin room for 4 nights at the beginning of a 2-week trip to Japan. The room, whilst still a little small compared with most UK / US hotel rooms, was really bright, well-equipped and super comfy. Helpful staff and reasonably priced, this apart hotel makes a good base to discover Tokyo. Be aware however that there is limited housekeeping service included in the room price - you need to make your own bed!

Room tip: Choose a twin for more room - beds are bigger than standard European singles
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnnyboyyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying at the Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
Thank you for those kind words on all aspects of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your positive feedback is incredibly encouraging for us a team.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2017. The room rate is economical given the twin room is relatively spacious (we stayed at corner room) in Japanese standard. The room is provided with washing machine (with drying function) which is very convenient for long stays (about 220 minutes for normal washing and drying and 150 minutes for quick washing and drying). You can buy washing powder at frontdesk at 30 yen (they offer 1 free pack).

About 3 min walk from JR Suidobashi station. It has 2 Family Mart and a few restaurants nearby. Very near to Tokyo Dome (5 min walk).

About 15 min train ride to Ueno Station and 20 min to Tokyo Station.

Bonus : Spacioud coffee area in lobby (with free coffee)
Drawback : Hotel will only provide new towels and clean the trash everyday. No bed making service.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackyK615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Thank you for staying at the Tokyu Stay Suidobashi,
and thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We hope that you had a safe trip home and that we may welcome you again.

Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
Front manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Friendly and Helpful staffs. The room was very clean and full of facilities, washing machine in our room! The location is also good, 3-5 mins walk to suidobashi station and JR, near Tokyo Dome and easy to travel to other popular touristic places.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jahchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Tokyu Stay Suidobashi.
Tokyu stay Suidobashi has good access to Tokyo Dome city, from business to sightseeing; this is a hotel that guests can enjoy in many ways.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
Front manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews