We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
511
731
199
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
731
199
40
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I stayed here for the 59th Miss International pageant that was held at Tokyo Dome. The dome is right next to the hotel so it is very convenient to stay here if you have an event. There are also many function rooms available. The rooms were very spacious, clean - bathrooms are also very big. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Japan and these rooms are a lot larger than the usual size you find here. Short walk to the shopping centre and amusement park. Buffet breakfast was incredible!! Would definitely recommend to stay here!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank 193moniquecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDH_CS_Manager, マネージャー at Tokyo Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear 193moniquecs,

Thank you for staying at Tokyo Dome Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location, rooms, and breakfast buffet. We hope that your stay at our hotel had been a refreshing one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Tokyo Dome Hotel
CS Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We were a group that stayed for about 20 days at the hotel. The location is very convenient for getting around, and the rooms are comfortable and roomy for Tokyo standards. However, the staff were courteous but superficial at best.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Aoumiushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDH_CS_Manager, マネージャー at Tokyo Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020


Dear Aoumiushi,

Thank you for staying at Tokyo Dome Hotel for such a long period, and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We will do our best to enhance our services to satisfy our valued guests like you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Tokyo Dome Hotel
CS Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Hotel rooms and in fact the entire hotel is extremely clean. I was attending a quilt show at the Tokyo Dome, which was just next door. Breakfast was very good and a large choice was available. During busy periods, there could be queues for breakfast and for the lifts. The hotel is used to dealing with international visitors and had signs/information available in English. The hotel is situated very close to a metro station, meaning that you could easily travel around Tokyo from here. There is lots to see and do in the Bunkyo area e.g. an amusement park, La Qua shoping centre and nearby gardens. There are also a wide variety of shops located here including a Don Quixote which is open 24hours a day. Lots of restaurants in the area. Felt the hotel bar and restauraunt were very over-priced, so went out for meals and drinks.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDH_CS_Manager, マネージャー at Tokyo Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Claire L,

Thank you for staying at Tokyo Dome Hotel, and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location. Did you enjoy the International Quilt Festival at the Tokyo Dome? During this season, many tourists from abroad visit us to attend this show, and they often give us many compliments of our location around the Tokyo Dome City. We will make every effort to provide our valued guests a wonderful time at the Tokyo Dome City Complex, including our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Tokyo Dome Hotel
CS Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

We stayed at the dome hotel in Tokyo as the quilt show was next door, the hotel was very good in cleanses but they charge you for drinking water in the room and any coffees or tea you use. No spoons and no milk providing and we asked reception if we can have some milk in the room for tea and they wanted 850 yen to charge us.
Also there was no place to sit in reception areas so you have to go in the room for a chat with a friend, tv. Couldn’t get BBC NEWS AND NO ENGLISH .

Room tip: Good views from rooms and reasonable quiet on south side
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDH_CS_Manager, マネージャー at Tokyo Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Mina,

Thank you for staying at Tokyo Dome Hotel, and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had enjoyed the Quilt Festival at the Tokyo Dome.

We have been considering to improve the situation about those you have mentioned. We will continue to make every effort to enhance our services to satisfy you when you come the next time.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Tokyo Dome Hotel
CS Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

For pure convenience when attending two nights of Wrestle Kingdom at the Tokyo Dome, this hotel can't be faulted.

The area has plenty of options for food, albeit with a western feel (with such names as Taco Bell & TGI Fridays).

The room was spacious, with a large bathroom and bed comfortable.

Would definitely recommend if heading to the Dome or Korakuen Hall for events.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenGutteridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TDH_CS_Manager, マネージャー at Tokyo Dome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear StephenGutteridge,

Thank you for staying at Tokyo Dome Hotel, and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location.

As you have mentioned, our hotel is located in the Tokyo Dome City Complex. Therefore you can not only go to the Tokyo Dome easily, but also shop around, eat out, and enjoy the Amusement Park. We hope you had enjoyed the whole of this area.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Tokyo Dome Hotel
CS Promotion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews